Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK® Smooth Flow™ Pro Anti-Colic Bottle, 5 oz is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1992603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

NUK® Smooth Flow™ Pro Anti-Colic Bottle, 5 oz

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK® Smooth Flow™ Pro Anti-Colic Bottle, 5 oz is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1992603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
SIZE:
size swatch
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The NUK Smooth Flow™ Pro Anti-Colic Baby Bottle features an anti-colic venting system proven to reduce baby colic symptoms of gas, extensive crying, and reflux. The advanced venting system minimizes air bubbles in the milk so baby swallows less air, reducing spit-up and burping. The NUK Smooth Flow™ Pro Anti-Colic Bottle has fewer pieces than the leading anti-colic bottle*, so it's easier to prep, assemble, and clean. And because the nipple and collar is only one piece, there are no leaks, guaranteed. SafeTemp™ technology features a blue thermometer indicator that fades when milk is too hot and reappears when milk has cooled and is safe to drink. The newborn bottle's unique nipple design allows baby to control the flow of milk with their suction strength, delivering comfortable, colic-free feeding. Our Anti-Colic Baby Bottle is BPA-free and dishwasher-safe. *based on NPD Unit Sales L52 2021
  • Unique Y-cut bottle nipple design allows baby to control the flow of milk with their suction strength for comfortable, colic-free feeding
  • SafeTemp™ indicator shows when milk is too hot
  • Nipple mimics the shape of mom's nursing nipple, making this a great bottle for breastfed babies
  • BPA-free, dishwasher-safe bottle; safe for sterilizer and bottle warmers, too
  • Includes one vent brush for easy cleaning
  • 5 oz. or 10 oz. baby bottle
Specifications
  • Color: Purple Hearts
  • Model#: 2172218
  • BPA-free: Yes
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bottle with a few issues I received a free sample of these bottles to review, and while I was pleased with the bottle overall I had complaints about the design. I did not notice any difference in my baby's fussiness with this bottle, but he also does not have colic. He was unaffected for better or worse by these bottles. I did find them hard to wash. There are a lot of pieces, and most annoyingly I found the cap very difficult to remove from the nipple once it had been unscrewed. It got stuck. I also don't like how the nipple is built into the ring, so the entire unit is one piece and cannot be separated. Overall though these might work for you if those details do not bother you.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuk Smooth Flow (It's great)! I would like to begin by saying that I did receive a free sample in exchange for my very honest opinion and review of this product... This NUK Smooth Flow Pro Anti Colic Bottle is great! You can use with or without the system and I did use it both ways. With the system in, I could tell a world of a difference in it lessing the gas and fussiness in my little one. The venting system does own up to reducing air bubbles. Without the system in place, I really didn't see any change than normal, so that tells me that this does lessen the symptoms assoicated with colic. Also, very easy to clean! It is easy to take apart and put back together and it comes with a little brush that makes the inside piece more convenient to clean and less hassle free. (The nipple is also slanted for easier latching-its great too)! If you have a baby that suffers from the uncomfort associated with colic, I would recommend giving this a try. In my honest opinion, I wasn't disappointed!
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design and easy to use I received a free sample of the NUK Smooth Flow Pro Anti-Colic bottle to review and I have really enjoyed using it. The bottle is easy to hold- it doesn’t slip out of my hands and I can easily grip it while feeding my active baby. Cleaning the bottle is also very easy- I like how the nipple and collar are attached because then I don’t have to worry about losing parts or assembly. The other feature I really like is that the color changing feature when the milk is too hot. This helps me do a second check to ensure I am giving my baby a bottle that isn’t too hot. Overall I really like the design and ease of use the bottle provides.
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuk Lifesaver! I received these bottles for free in exchange for writing this review, but ill say that I would gladly pay for them after the fact based off of our experience. We have tried a few anti-collic bottles for our little girl, and these are the only ones she has taken to. The nipples are the perfect shape for her to latch on to, and they have also helped eliminate a lot belly pain for her by limiting the air she gets while eating. Big plus, my wife also likes the design and look of these bottles much more than some competitor brands we have tried or been given. Highly recommend giving these bottles a try for your picky eaters, or just about any baby that takes a bottle.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average at Best After receiving a free sample of the NUK Smooth Flow anti-colic bottle to review, I’ve come to the conclusion that this bottle is just average. There really wasn’t anything about the bottle that stood out to me compared to other bottles on the market, other than the temperature tester located on the outside of the bottle. I do have one major dislike and that is the nipple almost constantly leaked milk even when my daughter wasn’t actively drinking from it. If I had to recommend these bottles to a friend I would probably suggest these bottles as a great choice for any baby below 6 months of age; any baby older than that I would recommend a different brand of bottles.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, great size, & awesome value! I received a free sample of this product for an honest review. I’ve tried all sorts of bottles with the extra pieces in hopes of reducing colic, and these bottles actually work. I LOVE the fact that I can pull the small pieces out and still use the bottle. The bottles are just the right size and my baby can hold them on her own. I’m happy that I’ve finally had the opportunity to find a bottle that functions with or without the colic reducing extra pieces. There are absolutely no drips or mess from bottle/top area. I’d rate these a 10/10 as a mother of 3, I truly wish I would have known abt these bottles 6 years ago.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received the product for free in exchange for an honest review. Overall, I like these bottles for feeding my baby. They are well-made and easy to hold, and I like the design of the bottle and the plastic collar at the top, which is connected to the nipple and makes cleaning and assembly easier. My baby is not exclusively bottle-fed--more breastfed than bottle--and did not take to this nipple as easily as a couple of our other bottle brands. He was not gassy after using these bottles, so I believe the anti-colic design helped with that. Overall, I do think this is a good product, and it would be among my considerations for sure if I was buying new bottles right now.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle! So many uses I found ! I wish I received the mickey mouse bottle to review, he is my favorite. I got this product in exchange for an honest review. this bottle does what it says, and is a great staple to have in the house. I really liked the fact that it had a temperature guage. I also used this to teach my daughter how to use a straw, as I noticed the straw had liquid in it. It made the transition to her sippy cup almost flawless. I also used the cap as a cup. I really enjoyed having this, and will continue to use it. It is great to carry with a little juice, and to give it to her either as a bottle, a quick sip out of the cap, or a sip of the straw. Great all around bottle
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. I've received this the Nuk Smooth Flow bottles as an incentive for this review. At first glance the bottles are clean looking and simple to use with removable Anti-Colic tube, comes with cleaner for hard to reach areas. The bottle is easy to hold, and has a thermometer which tells you the temperature of the liquid inside that helps alleviate the guessing of when its ready to serve. The nipple is attached to the lid and washer that holds the tube, I do see the convenience of this cutting time but unsure how it would last the test of multiple uses and if mold will grow in some areas. Overall I like the bottle.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bottle. I got these bottles in exchange for a review and I am so glad I got these; I wouldn't have known what my kids were missing out on. The shape of the bottle is pretty usual, with a slight curve to hold at. The look of it is cute with mini clouds all over. Absolutely love the SafeTemp meter, it is so amazing. It is a feature every parent would want to ease their lives. I have even given it to my 1.5 year old to drink milk off of, and she loved it. She does not want to go back to her old bottles. They are so easy to clean and assemble back on, and it even comes with a mini brush to clean the anti-colic valve.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received a free sample to test the Nuk smooth flow. I love the nipple & although my son was use to another brand he had no issue using these bottles because the nipple shape was perfect. The bottle it self is cute and sleek so a ton of the bottles can fit on my dryer rack. The only thing I was not a fan of is how many pieces you have to clean so it comes with a straw like insert which attaches to a top piece ( 2 separate pieces to clean) plus the nipple. I also did not like that the nipple does not come off of the round piece that screws onto the bottle I feel like over time mold may get into that area of the bottle.The cover to the top is also super hard to squeeze off the top!
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed Overall, the NUK Smooth Flow anti-colic bottle isn’t anything extraordinary compared to other bottles out on the market. We found the nipples would always leak when not in use and my daughter wasn’t a fan of the nipple shape itself. She typically isn’t picky about what she drinks from but she definitely wasn’t a fan of these as I would have to pour her milk into a different bottle after a few minutes because she would refuse to drink from it. I also found the optional anti colic system to be very similar to others I have used so nothing with that was really impressive to me. I most likely won’t be using these bottles with my daughter again unless it’s an emergency or a last resort.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product review I recently received the NUK smooth flow anti colic 5ox bottle for free to test out the product and tell others what I think. We’ll, so far my daughter seems to like it at night but not during the day. When she’s hungry and wants to eat she doesn’t like it because it has a MAJOR flaw which is the nipple always caves in and doesn’t help when trying to feed her. At night I’ve noticed that she will take it over any other bottle. When she wakes at night she usually just wants something to soothe her and the bottle is perfect for that. So I will continue to use that as our night time bottle until she’s off.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding features I received a free sample in exchanged for a review. I loved the baby bottles as soon as I seen them. I love the feature that reduces air bubbles. It is always a concern for new mothers as to how they can reduce the air flow in a bottle. I also was intrigued by the unique nipple that the bottle has, it’s adjusted to the baby’s suction. This feature is a major one because some bottles have a hole that cause milk leaks, in and out of the baby’s mouth almost causing them to choke. Last but not least I like the safe temperature indicator that changes color when the liquid in the bottle is too hot.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breast feed babies! I received the NUK smooth flow bottles to review. First, I would like to start with the flow. It’s in my opinion that this bottle has a very slow flow and is great for breastfeed babies like my child. When holding the bottle upside down there is no dripping at all. Second, the shape of the nip is also ideal for breastfeeding babies. My babies lips flanged out just like they do to the breast. It was very easy for her to latch onto this bottle. Lastly, this bottle is great for helping reduce gas and spit up. My daughter has shown signs of being much or comfortable after feeding. I have used many other bottles in my past as this is my third child but this bottle has proven to be the best one yet.
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Nuk Smooth Flow Anti-Colic Bottle 5oz, are pretty well made. They look so cute with the clouds drawn on them. The curve on the bottle gives an ideal hold on the bottle even for my 6-month-old. I absolutely love the temperature indicator on the bottle, helps me to notice how hot I am serving milk to my baby. They even provided with the brush to clean the anti-colic valve (I don't think any other brand bottles do that) The flow is pretty decent, my little one gulps the milk/water easily. I am so glad I was sent these free sample in exchange for a review, because I genuinely love the product.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Highly Recommend! I received a free sample the NUK Smooth Flow - Pro Anti Colic Bottle to review. After using the bottles for my 4 month old for a few weeks, I actually found them to be very helpful. My daughter is very picky when it comes to bottles but she gravitated to this one with ease. One of my favorite features of this bottle is the “Safe Temp” feature which changes color when the milk is too hot. Also, I did notice a significant reduction of gas and extensive crying between feedings. Overall, I highly recommend trying these bottles, especially if your baby experiences gas and reflux.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it! I received a free sample to review. Overall, we love size of the bottles. I received a 10oz one and a 5oz. (I think it was 5oz) My daughter don’t really like some of the nipple shapes on most bottle but this one was a different shape and hole. She loves it! I would recommend this to any mama for their kids. And the bottle doesn’t leak like some other bottles do! There is also a blue thermometer that lets you know if the milk is to hot! Fantastic features! Thank you Nuk!
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product blew me away. I was surprised it worked so well. The fact is the bloating was a big issue with my son and when I used this bottle I noticed it went away. Hats off to the people that designed it. Wow! Not only that but the sleak design made it easy to handle will be purchasing this product
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottles for colicky babies I recently received free bottles in exchange for an honest review the bottles are Nuk Smooth flow anticolic bottles 5 ounces I have a three month old baby who absolutely loved these bottles it took her a little getting used to because the nipple is different than what I was recently using The anticolic was awesome she is normally a very gassy baby these bottles absolutely helped I also loved that they were super easy to clean even though there is a couple pieces definitely give these bottles a try if you have a gassier colicky baby I would absolutely recommend these
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuk bottles are great! I was offered the opportunity to test out a new product on my 3mth old daughter from the Nuk company. I received in the mail 2 different baby bottles which were called smooth flow anti colic bottles. I used basic baby formula which is similar pro advance (blue color top). I have used that formula since she was born. I was used to using Dr. Browns bottles. After trying the Nuk brand I definitely choose to switch to the Nuk bottles from after just using them a few times. The pros to using the Nuk brand is there are many less pieces that are needed to make the bottle useable. That saved me much more time with dishes, finding many different parts that would get lost in my sink and drain board so that was a major plus. Also the doctor brown bottles required much more cleaning in very tough places unlike the Nuk brand. My daughter loved the Nuk bottles and she definitely wasn’t having any gas problems at all. Also the price difference was very much affordable purchasing the Nuk brand. Win-Win for everyone!
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think I needed a smaller nipple for the bottle I received the Nuk Smoothflow Anyi Colic 5 Oz for trial purposes. I think the nipple is a little too big for my child. He is still on Preemie nipples from Dr. Browns and I believe this must be a stage 1. I think the concept is awesome to have a bottle that tells you if the bottle is too warm for your child. That is most parents concern before a bottle feeding. The nipple unfortunately was too big for my Preemie Baby’s mouth so overflow was an issues immediately. I had to tilt the bottle in small increments I order to keep the bottle from overwhelming him during feeding. To be fair I think if I was given a bottle with a smaller nipple size I would definitely consider it as a replacement for the Dr. Browns similar product.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Size I received free sample of the nuk bottles which I tested out on my nine month old. After testing the bottle, I found them to be good. My little one is very picky with his bottle but it seemed like he was ok with the nuk bottles. Best part was more room for extra milk. The ten ounce gives you just the right amount. Double the amount of milk. Easy to have whatever ounce amount you want. Compared to the other bottle we use, it's a better style and grip. My little one prefers the Dr Brown 5 ounce bottle over the Nuk but he will do any bottle. Thankful for the bottles.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bottle I've received this the Nuk Smooth Flow bottles as an incentive for this review. At first glance the bottles are clean looking and simple to use with removable Anti-Colic tube, comes with cleaner for hard to reach areas. The bottle is easy to hold, and has a thermometer which tells you the temperature of the liquid inside that helps alleviate the guessing of when its ready to serve. The nipple is attached to the lid and washer that holds the tube, I do see the convenience of this cutting time but unsure how it would last the test of multiple uses and if mold will grow in some areas. My son had no adversity switching from nursing, Comotomo and this. Overall I like the bottle with exception of the flaw of possible mold growth.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These have been a godsend I received a free sample of these bottles to review and I think they are great. I like how it changes color if it is to hot. They are easy to clean and take apart and put back together. My son can be very colicky and these bottles have helped a lot. He also will not use every bottle (he is very picky and doesn't like every bottle nipple) but he has no problem with these ones. I just wish there were more cleaning brushes included instead of just one.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this... I received these bottles as a free sample to review. In the past, I have used Dr. Browns and ComoTomo successfully. I really wanted to like this bottle as we have reflux babies. Unfortunately, these bottles did not work for us. The nipple, while ergonomic, was not received well by my baby. The nipple was much longer than my nipple and she choked on multiple occasions despite being 98% in head, weight and height at 12 weeks. The nipple does not come apart from the piece that screws onto the bottle itself, and the pieces that go into the bottle don't fit well.
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUK Colic Free Feeding (I received a free sample of this product in exchange for my honest review) This Anti Colic Bottle by NUK is actually quite wonderful. First off, the venting system comes apart and washes quite nicely. My little one experiences horrible stomach aches, gas, spit up and fusiness quite often, and I wanted to see how well this worked with and without the venting system in place, so with the system, it really does reduce air bubbles. I could tell a difference, actually a big difference between having it in and removing it. When I left it in, she experienced less gas, spit up, and fusiness. With it out, I could really tell, because all of the signs of colic were visible from spit up to gas and fusiness, so this bottle really does make a difference and helps in giving your infant/baby some relief from the symptoms of colic. I would definitely recommend
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice grip I received free sample of the nuk bottles which I tested out on my nine month old. After testing the bottle, I found them to be good. My little one is very picky with his bottle but it seemed like he was ok with the nuk bottles. Best part was the different ounces. The five ounce give you just the right amount. Compared to the other bottle we use, it's a bit wider but easy to grip. The Dr Brown bottle is slimmer and the colic port is designed differently. My little one prefers the Dr Brown over the Nuk but he will do either one. Thankful for the bottles.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go with the Flow! (Its Great!) Upon opening the package, the first thing that came to mind was that these were similar to Dr. Browns and I hope my son would take these bottles. The flow to these bottles was perfect. The Nipple felt like it was perfect for the flow, and the bottles designs were cute (I got one for boys) These bottles came in both 5oz and 10oz. These bottles also say they're proven to reduce gas and colic. Unfortunately, my son wouldn't use them for very long as he is a very picky baby, and so I cannot tell you for sure if they do that. I would have happily used these bottles if my son would have used them too. Overall, well designed bottles, and I should also mention in this review that I was sent a free sample of these bottles to review the product.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go with the Flow! (Its Great!) Upon opening the package, the first thing that came to mind was that these were similar to Dr. Browns and I hope my son would take these bottles. The flow to these bottles was perfect. The Nipple felt like it was perfect for the flow, and the bottles designs were cute (I got one for boys) These bottles came in both 5oz and 10oz. These bottles also say they're proven to reduce gas and colic. Unfortunately, my son wouldn't use them for very long as he is a very picky baby, and so I cannot tell you for sure if they do that. I would have happily used these bottles if my son would have used them too. Overall, well designed bottles, and I should also mention in this review that I was sent a free sample of these bottles to review the product.
Date published: 2023-02-13
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1992603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product