Out of Stock

Evolution Straw Cup

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Evolution Straw Cup is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_213519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Evolution Straw Cup

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Evolution Straw Cup is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_213519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Item currently not available.
Options:
size swatch
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Learning to drink independently is an important step in a baby's development. The NUK Evolution Straw cup is a great solution for an active toddler. The cup has a soft and flexible silicone straw that is especially gentle on gums. Simply twist the lid and the straw disappears into the cup, helping prevent leaks and keeping the straw clean at home or on the go. The Evolution Cup base can be used with all three lid types so you can easily transition between Learner, 360 and Straw as your baby grows.
Specifications
  • Color: Miscellaneous
  • Model#: 2141586
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and the straw is falling apart. The silicone part is literally crumbling apart. Not sure if it is just that I frequently sanitize it or if it was just a bad straw to begin with. My daughter loves the cup and doesn't leak much when she throws it. Are there replacement straws?
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get any suction Doesn't leak but nothing comes up. Do I need to cut the part that hooks to the straw? Don't want to ruin it and no instructions say to do this but even I can suck any liquid up. I'll change my rating if I can get help!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks and straw is falling apart I bought one of the blue and 1 of the pink color but they both leak! Hard to give it to my kids because as soon as they tilt the cup to drink out of it, it will leak all over their clothes. Also the straw is not very good because my kid just bits through it. I saw great reviews for the product thats why I bought it but unfortunately I got stuck with the ones that leak and makes a bigger mess to clean up.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need replacement straws My daughter loves these cups, but bites the straw down. I wish they sold replacement straws.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straw does not match cup in durability I love this cup so much but have only had to replace it because the straw wears down and rip or my toddler has bitten thru. I cannot seem to find where to purchase replacement straws. It seems very inconvenient to have to replace the entire cup when the cup itself still is perfect beyond the straw. I have 12 of these cups currently and 3 toddlers using them between the ages of 11months and 3yrs old.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful but no replacement straw My LO loves using this cup over the other many many cups I’ve tried—so I did enjoy using it. However, pressure is retained in the straw causing the liquid to leak while upright and not in use. Also, accidentally obliterated the lower straw piece and can’t find replacement options. Sad to have to replace the entire cup—it was very cute. I have the 360 so will have to solely use that now.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS CUP I love this cup. It is perfect for diaper bag. I love its convenient closing lid. It does leak sometimes but it is the most leak proof cup we have had. My only complaint is that I cant find it online to order multiple and my local store is out of the boy cups. I know it's new so I'm hoping the stores will sell more soon!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent cup and design I thoroughly enjoy this cup for my 4 year old. Really is spill proof! Also love the ability to fully disassemble to clean all areas. My only dislike is not being able to buy new straw parts or maybe I’m looking in all of the wrong places? I snapped the suction straw in half while putting it back together after washing :(
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement straws My daughter loves this cup it is her favorite but her sharp little teeth bit through the straw. She cannot bite through other straw cups she has but she can and has with this one. I wouldn’t mind that so much if we could just buy replacement straws but after looking everywhere you can’t do that. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cup, but needs replacement straw I bought 2 cups for my 20 month old daughter, she only drinks her milk with this cup. One straw broke and the other is almost gone (my daughter bit it)been looking for replacement straws. Do you sell replacement straws anywhere? The cups are in great shape, straws don't last long.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straw Defective I bought this cup from Walmart and my daughter couldn’t get any liquid from the straw. I tried myself and couldn’t get a drop. After further inspection, the bottom of the silicone straw is completely shut - there is no hole to suck up the liquid. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spillproof but straw is not very durable The cup is spill-proof. We bought 2 from Amazon, and after daily use for 7 months, the upper part of straw broke. It’s frustrating that I couldn’t find the replacement anywhere. We love these cups but hesitated to get them again knowing such a short lifetime...
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cup but need replacement straw This is the only cup my daughter would drink her milk from at daycare. She used it two days and the daycare lost the extended straw that goes down into the cup, so now it’s useless and I have to buy another one. Please sell replacement parts!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice I bought this cup because my son always wanted my straw cups. He learned very quickly how to use it. I think the cup is overall well worth it but I do get frustrated with the cleaning of the cup. The lid shows coming apart in two pieces where the straw "hides" yet mine got stress marks and I still have yet to get it off. My coworkers kiddo has one and it comes off fairly easy for an adult but still tight. Definitely not letting a defective cup lower my rating but I do wish my lid came apart.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only cup our daughter will use but........ This cup is great and we have bought countless ones because our daughter refuses to use anything else. Our only complaint is the lack of replacement straws. They break down fairly quickly with frequent use.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no option for replacement straws. Straws degrade much quicker than the cup and you can’t buy replacement straws. Sometimes they leak back up the straw but overall these cups are the ones my son does the best with.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need Replacement Straws!! Just bought this today and my one year old has ripped the top of the straw to shreds. Where can I find replacement straws?? Love these cups and NUK but can’t find them anywhere.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but needs replacement straws Like others my child loves this cup and drank so well from it but the silicone straw part is now missing and cup can't be used. Being able to buy just the straws would be great!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Evolution straw cup Love these cups but the straw can be bit through very easily and they DO NOT sell the replacement straws and you must buy a new cup. Not worth it in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs an extra straw My son loved this cup but then the straw disappeared and from what I have seen you can’t get another straw without buying another cup.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love this cup however... Both my daughter and I LOVE this cup. Straw cups are her favorite and this one truly is leak proof! So much so that I allow her to keep it with her in her car seat. However, the adopter for the straw that makes the cup leak proof is very difficult to clean. I have only ever put water in this cup and my daughter hardly ever uses it with food and yet I have still found small black mold/mildew spots in the straw adopter even after cleaning. This wouldn't be such a big deal if I could just buy a replacement part, but from what I have found Nuk does not sell any anywhere. So my options are either to let my daughter drink from a dirty cup, throw the entire cup away, or to buy a brand new one, even though the rest of the cup is completely fine. Please, please, please start selling replacement parts for the straw adapter!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs replacement straws! We love these cups, my son uses them everyday. But I need to replace the top straw and can’t find a replacement.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a big kid! This cup is easy to hold and very easy for the little one to drink out of. She loves the straw which makes it easy not to have to lift the cup up. She sees the big kids drinking from straws and thinks she is just like them. I did receive as a sample and happy I did. There are a lot of products to choose from but the cup itself is pleasing to the little one and you can easily see how much is left in cup. Washs very nice also in dishwasher! That's for the opportunity!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great products always I always buy nuk. I was raised on nil products in Europe and when having my own kids mom suggested this brand and I always stuck with nuk everything for my 2 kids, I have just purchased the new straw evolution cup and it seems that the straw has some sort of blockage and as I read thru I see people have this problem often. Is this something that can be fixed on my own. Again I love ur products this is my first time dealing with a negative outcome
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defective Straw Tried it for the first time, and no water was coming out. Upon inspecting the straw, it looks like there is no hole in the bottom for liquid to enter the upper part of the straw. Very disappointed that I wasted money on this. My son finally bit through the straw of his favorite cup, and I was hoping this would be a good replacement. It appears to be a widespread problem. Is the issue not being addressed by nuk?
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Bought this for my one year old. His first straw cup, figured it out all on his own after a couple days of carrying it around. Unfortunately it makes an annoying noise ever time he drinks... I don’t think that’s normal... maybe it’s just his cup? It is pretty much leak proof though! we haven’t had any spills or leaks... just an obnoxious bird noise from his cup... hoping it’s just defective or something
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cup! Love that this cup is easy to hold on to and that you can use this lid with any of the evolution cups. I like the soft straw as it is easy on my little ones teeth and gums. All you have to do is twist the lid and the straw goes right into the cup which is great to keep it from leaking in his bag on in the car and great for storing in small places. This cup is great for our wild and crazy little one!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st one was awesome! Next one doesn't flow enough I bought a 2 pack of the evolution straw cup from walmart about a year ago and while one of the cups eventually succumbed to a toddler temper tantrum, the other works wonderfully. I bought a replacement 2 pack from amazon and they are very difficult to drink through the straw. My daughter won't drink from them. Both sets are made in Germany and have visually identical design/molding. What gives?
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STRAW ANGLE IS BAD Ok so i love the flow of this cup (slow but not dr brown straw cup slow), the durability, it doesn't leak. But IDK why no on else on here is upset about the angle of the straw! It can have like 3 oz left in it and when she brings it to her mouth, the straw doesn't reach the liquid because it's angled the opposite side of her drinking side. If this was fixed, it would be the perfect cup.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good They should come with an extra straw or have a thicker silicone at the tip. My son has bitten them to pieces and I need new straws but can't find them. Would be nice if the entire straw was silicone and reached the very bottom of the cup, but they work well and my son can drink fast out of them unlike some anti spill type cups.
Date published: 2020-09-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_213519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product