Out of Stock

First Essentials by NUK™ EasyStraw® Cup

3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
First Essentials by NUK™ EasyStraw® Cup, 10 oz, 1 Pack, 12+ Months is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_213518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

First Essentials by NUK™ EasyStraw® Cup

3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
First Essentials by NUK™ EasyStraw® Cup, 10 oz, 1 Pack, 12+ Months is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_213518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Item currently not available.
Options:
size swatch
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
First Essentials by NUK EasyStraw Cup is the perfect straw cup to help your toddler drink independently. Disassembly and cleaning is even better with the 2-piece straw that allows for easy cleaning. The straw also features a built-in valve that will prevent spilling—even if it’s open and upside down! Holding 10 ounces of liquid, this EasyStraw Cup is ideal for your little one 12 months and older.
Specifications
  • Color: Blue
  • Model#: 2122819
  • BPA-free: Yes
  • Material Type: 90% plastic, 10% silicone
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so easy to use I received this cup as a prize for my son and has found it is hard to suck through the straw leaving him frustrated.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was good for a while, but cracked very easily Our 16 month old was quite fond of this sippy cup and carried it around with her quite a bit. Unfortunately, one of the first time she stumbled forward with it and it fell to the floor, it got a huge crack from the base all the way up the side and leaked all its contents. As such, I can't recommend this for toddlers, which is clearly the target audience. You simply can't leave them alone with it, or risk it breaking like any other cup. The design seems robust at first eye, but perhaps the quality of plastics used is the issue.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cup!!! I received this cup as a free sample, and I am SO happy with it. Everything about it is so great- easy to clean, easy to use, great design. My toddler loves to throw everything and usually breaks his cups after a couple of weeks, but this sturdy cup has not been affected by the throwing and looks good as new. Plus, he loves carrying it around the house with his finger through the top loop. I'm definitely going to be buying this cup in the future!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOESN'T LEAK I love the top to this cup which by the way is interchangeable with the 360 top cup as well. This is a seat saver on car rides if your child happens to drop their cup while you are driving. It really doesn't leak, they need to sell the tops by themselves as well now that would be a great idea!!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst cup I've ever bought I have tried for over 30 minutes to remove the top of the straw from the lid. And it absolutely will not come out. I wasted $5 on a cup I can not even use because I can't clean it properly. The company says the straw comes out by just pulling it, but I can assure you it does not.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cup!! We bought this cup a few weeks ago!! We love it!! Are replacement straws available??
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Straw broke My son loved this cup. Unfortunately the straw broke the last time I washed it it somehow split leangth wise in the dish washer on the top rack. Have washed it this way in the past with no problem. Nowhere did I see it wasn't dishwasher safe. My poor boy is devastated it doesn't work anymore with out the straw. I wish I could buy a replacement straw somewhere but searched for hours on the internet and couldn't find any.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome cup We have been purchasing this style of cup for years for our son. He is on the Autism Spectrum and this is the only cup he drinks from, our biggest issue is he chews the straw apart in about a week or two. I don't have an issue cleaning we just pop them in the dishwasher and I find it easy to pull the straw out of the cap but my wife can't. We wish there was a supplier that would sell just the straw for the cap.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby loves it - trouble finding replacement parts Have two of these - bit Of a learning curve for baby but once he figured It out, it was much better than bottles with straws in which the liquid came out faster.Unfortunately we have two of them I have lost the inner part of the straw. We have tried cutting down other straws to fit and nothing. Can’t find replacement. Seems silly they don’t have spares available for purchase, at least not that I can find
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks all the time I bought this last weekend and was excited. My daughter loves it Then it started to drip some liquid out of it which I thought at 1st was normal considering there was still water in straw But then it still continued to leak so then I try to close it and then it still leak after that. Very disappointing. Now don't even want to use it but got it because she needed a new bottle thought to try this.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it until it bused 5 minutes after opening. Just bought this cup last night 1-31-17. Brought it home let her use it the minute she dropped it one single time it busted right on the side of the cup. I have used this brand of sippy cups since my daughter has started on them and never have had a issue with them. I am very disappointed to have 5 minutes if that worth of use for the price. Hope this was just a default in this single cup.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t leak, but it’s challenging to clean straw I bought 3 of these within the last couple of months and I continue to have the same issue. It is EXTREMELY challenging to clean the straw that stays in the cover. To get it cleaned, I blow out of the straw and add soap and water but still it’s a challenge to clean around the straw. I opted to purchase Munchkin sippy cups and those are way easier to clean and use.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cup! We received this cup as a gift and couldn't be happier. This is the first cup with a straw that my son has ever used and he took to it very easily. He walks sounds the house with it and always has it near. I was worried that he wasn't drinking enough water, but now I know from the see-through design that he is drinking plenty.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love I received this as a free sample for my daughter. My niece, that I am babysitting saw this cup and got attached to it. They both love this cup and fight over it. It's easy for them to hold, the straw is soft on their gums, plus, it's easy for me to clean. I'm going to have to buy a second one so they stop fighting over it.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product We purchased 2 cups. One worked fine. The second was very difficult for myself, my husband, and my daughter to drink from. We called and received a replacement cup that had the same poor performance. When you read the reviews and responses know that it may be hit or miss as some cups (2 out of 3 for us) malfunction.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this cup for my daughter about 6 months ago. I have bought and tried all kinds of cups for her. But this is her absolute favorite. Everywhere around me is currently out of stock and I wish I could get her a couple more. Yes they can be difficult to wash but it is literally the only cup that she will use!
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but I want to buy replacement straws I've had one for almost a year and just got another not too long ago for my kids but now I need replacement straws and it's actually impossible to get any... Can you help me out here nuk? I'll pay but do I seriously have to buy another cup to get a straw? I'll buy a brand that has straw replacements if so...
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cups not leak proof I bought 2 cups. One for my son and one for my daughter. Both leak when laid on the side. I had bought these because I wanted something that would not leak all over. I noticed that the cups leak from the seal when they are laid down. I assumed that leak proof would be 100% regardless of how the cup sits.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it but leaks I bought this cup a week because my son has really been into straw cups lately. I liked the design of this one and tough the straw was. He dropped it one time on the carpet and we've noticed it's been leaking since. Very frustrating because I really liked this one and so does he.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the straw We bought this cause of the straw feature. Somehow my 2 yr old chewed through the straw and now I cant find just a replacement straw but I hate to throw the whole cup away cause it's not broken. The liquid that comes out of the straw gets annoying otherwise a decent cup
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cup for a busy toddler! This cup makes our 21 month old son VERY happy. He sees his older brothers and sisters drinking from straws at restaurants and had been VERY jealous! Not any more! Now he has his very own straw cup! He mastered it very quickly and it doesn't drip, leak or dump. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO leak!!! Love this!! My little one knows all of the tricks for spilling water out of her no spill cups but hasn’t figured out this one yet!!! We use one of those tiny baby bottle brushes to clean the straw and havent had a problem yet. She’s had it at least 6 months
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I got this product to test out and my son loves the design and the straw. It is hard to get the straw in and for him to get it to work at first. You really have to get the straw in there good. Really like the design and the product wish it was easier to use.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cup My toddlers love cuddling for a movie with this spill proof cup. It is hard to clean, but I use the Nuk brush set and once in a while I boil the parts and excess milk residue comes out. Gross to say, but sanitary for those having a hard time cleaning.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a couple weeks ago. My son loves it. It's easy for him to hold, it comes apart so that it's easier to clean and amazingly it's actually spill proof. Nuk products are the only thing that my son Will/would take since he was born
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking I have had this cup for about 3 months. Its been my child's favorite. It started to leak though. It's a bad design. Very hard to clean the straw and seal doesn't seem to last. Wish I saw the reviews prior to impulse buying at the store.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straw can be bitten through to easly Bought for my granddaughter and within a months time she had bitten though all 4 straws on cups I bought her. She loved them but she know now you don't chew on them but the straws and cups are useless. You can't buy replacement straws.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cup This was a great cup for my son until we realized you can take the straw to cup part out for cleaning so it is gross under the lip of it. Its a complete pain to clean it with all of the small areas milk and other liquid can get into.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features I got this a few weeks ago. Loved it. My daughter has learned how to drink from a straw without all the messof a normal cup. It is very easy for her to operate, and doesn't spill when she tosses it on the floor. I would recommend it
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought one about 8 months ago and loved it and so did my 2 1/2 yr old. Now they are all he uses! The straw feature is so easy for little ones to drink from, they don't spill and are easy to clean and put back together!
Date published: 2016-03-31
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_213518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product