Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Introducing solids to your little one is an exciting milestone. The NUK Pretensil Set includes a dipper spoon and fork that are thoughtfully designed to support your baby's self-feeding journey. Each NUK Pretensil has a smaller easy-grip handle designed for baby's natural grasp and developing motor skills. Your little one can easily feed themselves with the dipper spoon, which has special grooves and channels that trap food, making it ideal for purees and homemade mashed foods. The fork has flexible tines that make it easy to pick up soft fruits and cooked veggies. This set is dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup and BPA-free for total peace of mind.
Specifications
  • Color: Teal
  • Model#: 2136093
  • BPA-free: Yes
  • Material Type: 70% plastic, 30% silicone
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Utensil Set for Starting Solid Food This is a great utensil starter set! They're a great size and easy to hold for little hands while not being too small for adult hands. They're also a good size for little mouths. My nearly 9-month-old daughter transitioned to this set easily. She also loved playing with them. My biggest issue was sometimes food, especially purees, got stuck in the folds of the fork. It fared better in the dishwasher than hand washing it. *I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helper utensils This arrived just on time as my son is wanting to feed himself and reaches for my fork during every meal time. He immediately loved the fork. It is easy for food to stick onto so he can make it to his mouth without the food falling off. The spoon hasn’t worked as well, but we are working on it! Make sure to clean the fork spaces very well as food can stick. This is a great learner set for little ones trying to feed themselves! Thank you stellar panel for sending us a fun product for development.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Safe Baby Utensils Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with the feeding accessory, Nuk Pretensil Set. My 11 month old daughter is learning to use utensils and these were very easy for her to grab and safe to use. The spoon has a “stopper” so she doesn’t insert it too deep, and the fork has a soft protection around it so she doesn’t poke/hurt herself. She enjoyed being able to eat more independently. Today we practiced using the utensils for breakfast with mashed avocado and pieces of banana.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good option for true beginners I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The utensils themselves have good grip and are super lightweight and easy to pack/travel with. The spoon doesnt carry very much and the fork tends to get a lot of food stuck up top. I think these utensils would be great for babies who are just starting out with utensils, but if your toddler is already getting the hang of the more pronounced utensils (sharper fork, deeper spoons), then I'd hold off on getting this set.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Starter Utensils This fork and spoon set are a great starting point for getting your little one used to using utensils. The spoon can be used from both sides, which is a unique and helpful feature when they’re first learning. The handles are a great length and overall size for babies to get the hang of feeding themselves. The only downside is that they’re plastic, however we’ve overlooked this because they have worked so well! I did receive this product for free from Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk utensils I received this product for free from Stellar Product Testing Panel for my honest review. I really like the spoon. My daughter enjoys using it and does a great job. Food like oatmeal sticks to it long enough so she can get it in her mouth without it slipping off and getting everywhere, which is what I like about it the most. The fork has not been as great for us so far. It doesn’t allow her to grab food as a regular metal fork does. But we will keep trying it with different foods.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Practical The spoon was a good design for our baby, because the food actually stayed on the spoon. It's not very practical as a spoon though, because there is a whole in the middle of it. The fork was a little more disappointing. It doesn't work as a fork because you can't really stab anything with it. Our baby seemed to get frustrated with all the food getting stuck inside the fork tines that are multiple layers thick. I tested this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk fork and spoon I was able to try out the spoon and fork set from nuk. I think they look very nice, and feel great. They were easy for my baby to hold. He did have a little trouble getting food with the fork. However the spoon worked great. He ate mashed potatoes with it and when turned upside down they don’t fall off. I think it’s a very unique design. That is definitely my favorite thing about the set is the spoon. I received and tested this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NUK pretensils I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I introduced this set to my 1yo twins and it's the perfect size for their little hands. I like that the fork is soft and I don't need to worry about any injuries! However, food would just get stuck in the prongs and it was a pain to get it out. I think once they are a little older it will be easier for them to maneuver their teeth in a way to get the food out but for right now it isn't convenient. The spoon is an interesting concept but I prefer a traditional spoon. The Nuk one is flat and has holes and I think a "normal" spoon with a bowl in it works better. These have held up really well in the dishwasher so that's a plus. Overall, I will use the fork more when my toddlers are a bit bigger but I will pass on the spoon.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK pretensil set I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I really loved the look and the feel of the packaging and the material used to make the pretensil set! It is grey in color and soft to the touch. Favorite feature of the spoon is the texture of the material used and how easy it was for my baby to hold. My baby loved to just chew on it LOL. The only reason I'm giving a 4 star is that it's a little difficult to clean the fork. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Concept but Needs More Detaile We're doing baby-led feeding, so I was excited to be given the Nuk feeding accessories to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I liked the size of the chunky handles because baby could hold on well, however, as soon as food (like yogurt) was all over baby and her hands, the fork and spoon seemed too slippery and challenging for an early eater to hold on to. I think it would help if the handles had more texture or grooves. I didn't like stopper on spoon that doesn't allow for exploring mouth and learning how far is too far. I loved the idea of the many-tined fork, but it ended up holding the food too well: I helped baby spear an avocado piece and it just stayed deep in the tines once she gnawed on it and pushed the avocado piece far in. Overall the concept is good but I think the design needs some edits.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good starter set Note: this product was received through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The spoon was great for my 1 year old. She was able to figure it out pretty quickly and spilled less food than with traditional baby spoons. Less mess is always a plus. The fork was not as easy for her. The food would sometimes get stuck in the prongs, and she couldn’t quite figure it out. They are really well made, and I’m sure an older toddler wouldn’t have the same issues with the fork.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Utensils Nice utensil set for a baby just starting out. My son is a toddler now but we received these and just had to test! He is a little passed the stage where I think this utensil would be most beneficial; however, it was fun to test out and he was easily able to use them. I think the trident fork if perfect for a little one just starting to do solids and gain the dexterity of using utensils. Note, I received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to hold I received this utensil set from Stellar Product Testing Panel and I had found it to be helpful. I like that it includes both a spoon and a fork. The design of the spoon is perfect for the age of my duaghter. She is just starting to learn to feed herself and she does not have the ability to bring the spoon to her mouth without spilling it. This spoon is designed to keep the food on it so baby can get it to their mouth but have that hand movement of still holding the spoon. The food is made to easily pick up any food without having the poke it just right. However, I do find it can still be difficult to pick up most foods. It's still great for starting to learn to eat. The guard on both is great to prevent gagging. Overall, these are a perfect set for a baby to start learning how to use utensils and have fun eating their food.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to keep baby occupied food Happy to use utensils and keep baby occupied foods.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but needs work I received this set for my 13 month old to try out, she is able to wield the fork and spoon well with food or empty. They are dishwasher safe which I like. She tried them out when eating mandarin oranges, cream of wheat, yogurt, green beans, fruits and soft veggies, scrambled eggs. The spoon worked for her with the yogurt and cream of wheat as she can scoop it easily however, the fork seems to let quite a bit slip off the tines, they may possibly be a bit too wide?? And it’s also a little difficult to clean the fork out as she gets food stuck up in the middle. Overall I think they are great if you are starting your baby on practice with a utensil set. I received the product for free from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest opinion. The thoughts and opinions are my own. Thanks Stellar panel for including us.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changer I received a free sample in the mail in exchange for my honest review of the Nuk pretensil dipper fork and spoon set, the mess free suction plate set and the mess free suction bowl set and the and I am pleasantly surprised. My oldest child is 14 and products such as this weren’t available yet. She used a regular childrens form and spoon, but boy do I wish we had this. This pretensil set made it so much cleaner. My son was able to eat his food with little to no mess. Clean up was so much easier for me. The plates and bowls auctioned nicely to the high chair or table. My little monster wasn’t able to fling his plates and bowls to the floor like usual. They also came with lids so that we can save the food for later or take it on the go. I will definitely be purchasing more and giving some away as baby shower gifts. Two thumbs up!!!
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute way to introduce utensils These are so cute!! I received this product through the Stellar Product testing panel. They’re the perfect size for tiny hands to learn how to use a fork and spoon. My daughter just “played” with it mostly but did try and feed herself. She would try and pick up food and pick at the food with them. I just wish the spoon was a little steeper for soups! But other than that, these are perfect to get them to learn to eat with utensils & be independent eaters!!
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but could be better I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My baby is 11 months old and typically only uses pre-loaded untensils because she has not yet grasped the concept of loading the food onto them. I thought these would be great for her. They are good in theory. The spoon is good for thick things like yogurt. She can dip it in and the yogurt just sticks to it and she can put it in her mouth without it spilling off. However, it doesn't hold enough to satisfy her. She can also manage to pick things up with the fork, but the food always just seems to get stuck in it. She only has her bottom two front teeth, and I think perhaps if she had top teeth, she might be able to get the food out of it more easily. We will continue to use the fork as I think it's a really good training tool. I doubt we will use the spoon again.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile utensil set for toddlers I'm so grateful to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this utensil set. Both my 1 year old and 3 year old enjoy using it. My 1 year old was in feeding therapy for several months and this spoon and fork set helped her in her transition to learning to eat solid foods. I really like that the spoon has a "stopper" feature so that my child does not accidentally gag themselves while learning to eat with utensils. The fork has many prongs that are flexible but firm- so it makes getting food onto the fork much easier from several angles (vs. a regular fork). They are also lightweight and easy to clean- no gunk/ food getting stuck on them. My 3 year old liked to give them a try too. They somehow even worked for her breakfast cereal! I'd highly suggest these for both new and experienced children who are starting to use utensils!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for self feeding I received this product free as a member of Stellar Product testing panel. I have an 8 month old who loves food. We found much more use with the fork than the slotted spoon since we give her small pieces of what we eat. She is easily able to hold the utensils and I love that they are blunt on the edges so she doesn’t hurt herself. The slotted spoon is perfect for tasting yogurt and applesauce. We plan to use these utensils well into toddlerhood.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NUK Pretencil Set The NUK Pretencil Set has gorgeous packaging and is appealing to the eye. The utensils are a great neutral gray color to match any household and baby gender. I was excited to try these out with my just-turned 1 year old. The utensils were easy for my baby to hold, but they weren’t very effective at delivering food to her mouth. The spoon was the better of the two utensils and works well with yogurt type consistencies. Unfortunately, the fork was not helpful and would jam full of food rendering it pretty useless. We tried black beans, avocado, and tuna salad with the fork. My baby hurt her gums on the fork a few times, so she didn’t prefer to use it. My favorite feature of this set was definitely the spoon and the overall esthetic. This product is just ok for our household. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Favorite Utensil My little one loves to feed herself, but utensils aren’t always the easiest (or safest) for her to use. Mom and dad love these for our little independent girl and she loves them too! She can easily pick up her food or use the spoon to dip and catch more yogurt or applesauce. The size is perfect for her and she seems to be enjoying this set of utensils. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for trips Recently took this on a trip abroad and found it extremely useful for baby. This product is very portable and efficient for being on the go as well as easy to clean. Our baby is just starting to learn how to feed himself and this also helped ease the anxiety of him hurting himself with the fork while eating fruit or pasta. This will be our go to utensil set in the future for trips.Thanks stellar panel for letting us test this product!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite I was very excited to try these out when I received them from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, but I was disappointed in them. I did like that they seem well made and the material is great for infants/toddlers that don't have all their chompers yet, but I was not a fan of the design, especially of the fork. The spread out tines make it difficult both for my baby to eat with and for me to clean. Food tended to either slide right off the end or get stuck down inside all the tines. The spoon, however I did like, though I had mixed feelings about the drip guard on the handle. While it certain helps keep food from running down onto their hands, it also can make it a bit awkward for an infant/toddler who is just learning how to angle and direct utensils into their mouth. Overall, it was a good quality product, but I think the design needs further development.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babies had fun and so did I My 7 month old twins were sent the NUK pretensil set to try by Stellar Product Testing Panel. They immediately grabbed on and ate the blueberries I'd put on there for them. They are at the age where everything goes in their mouth, and they quickly discovered these for more food into their mouths faster! Both the multi tine fork and the spoon kept food on them easily, even when being flung across the room by very happy twins!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Wish these were adult sized Wow! I am absolutely blown away by this fork and spoon set! I kindly received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My one year old has a few different sets of utensils, but the NUK Pretensil Set is by far our favorite and go to! Not only is it aesthetically sleek and appealing but also the design is genius!! I love the stopper on the spoon to keep it from going too far in. The size and shape of the utensils are very easy for my son to hold and use. So far we have used these with pasta, pizza, chicken, ground meat, veggies, and mashed potatoes. The groove on the spoon kept the potatoes from falling off and the teeth on the fork literally gripped spaghetti like it was nothing. I honestly wish these were adult sized! My favorite feature is the amazing teeth on the fork that pick up food that is usually troublesome to stab with other baby utensils.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for chewing and eating I was gifted these infant utensils through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My baby is 10 months and is an avid food eater. What I love about this set in particular is that I don’t have to worry about her chewing them between bites. Some other infant silverware can be too pointy or too hard for chewing if that makes sense. These have a little flexibility and she has a great time mimicking her older siblings eating!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great utensils for baby led weaning These are amazing utensils for a baby learning to eat. My girl could hold these easily and they really helped her to copy us while we were using regular utensils. The fork really holds food better than any other baby utensils she has tried with the extra layer of tongs. We were sent these from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to try out and leave an honest review. We would definitely get more of these ourselves!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This fork & spoon set was relatively easy for my 6 month old to use. He ate mashed up bananas, avocado, salmon & more with both utensils. He got the Shang of dipping the spoon into his food & getting it into his mouth fairly easy. The fork tended to take a tad more work for him to do himself, but I know with more practice he will get it soon. I ended up putting the food on the fork & he would feed himself from there. I really like the compact size of the fork & spoon. Easy to take in the diaper bag & use on the go. The only thing I found a tad difficult was cleaning of the fork. It won’t deter me from using it, just noticed food could get stuck easily & need to be removed. I believe these utensils will help my baby learn how to feed himself more independently. Overall a great item for babies to begin eating. I received this product as part of Stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2022-06-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product