Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Introducing solids to your little one is an exciting milestone. The NUK Pretensil Set includes a dipper spoon and fork that are thoughtfully designed to support your baby's self-feeding journey. Each NUK Pretensil has a smaller easy-grip handle designed for baby's natural grasp and developing motor skills. Your little one can easily feed themselves with the dipper spoon, which has special grooves and channels that trap food, making it ideal for purees and homemade mashed foods. The fork has flexible tines that make it easy to pick up soft fruits and cooked veggies. This set is dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup and BPA-free for total peace of mind.
Specifications
  • Color: Teal
  • Model#: 2136093
  • BPA-free: Yes
  • Material Type: 70% plastic, 30% silicone
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK Pretensils I recently received the NUK Pretensil set from Stellar product testing panel and let me say they are great for my little ones. My littlest just turned one and has a hard time grasping the typical "flat" forks and spoons for toddlers. The NUK Pretensil set has a good width to the handle and great length just for the little ones. Even the older kids enjoy trying out new things and had no problems using the set. We ate yogurt with the spoon and cereal. Veggies and eggs with the fork and everything in between. The fork was our favorite, it was easy to pick things up without it dropping off and the spoon has a great "guard" on it so yogurt cannot run down the handle. The only thing I wasn't excited about was, how the fork cleaned. Some things would get stuck in the tines an I would have to really work on getting them out. Other than that this NUK Pretensil set has been great for our entire family.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition feeding utensils I received the NUK Pretensil Set to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was excited to use this since we are starting to introduce utensils to my daughter to feed herself. I loved the option of the fork since I haven’t seen anything similar to help her transition to a regular fork. Both items are easy to grab & hold food (solids & purée) well. With the fork we mostly practiced with meats and the spoon with purée & yogurt. The only thing I don’t like about the fork is the food gets stuck in the grooves & my daughter will lose interest & throw it down. This also makes it more difficult to wash. However I love that I can put both in the dishwasher for easy clean up. Overall, I would recommend this product for little ones who are being introduced to utensils as a great transition feeding accessory. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory!!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This utensil set was great. My child was able to use these easy. My child was able to feed themselves without any help. My child ate meat with the fork one and potatoes with the spoon. My child also ate apple sauce and oranges with them. I loved how easily my child could use them and how they are dishwasher safe. I received this product from stellar testing panel for my honest review.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy for baby to use I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I personally love this set for my baby. I could see that he had an easier time getting green beans with this fork, and even easier time with oatmeal or yogurt with this spoon. I think it has really helped him to refine that fine motor skill, which I think is amazing. And I love that this came in a neutral color!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spoon Set I received this item from stellar product testing panel in exchange for my honest review. I think this set is awesome for babies! My son is just learning and this product worked well for the soft food while also teaching him hand eye coordination. It is very durable and the end is flexible enough it doesn’t harm him. Very easy to clean and also the perfect size for his tiny hands!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good set I received this set from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and thought it was a decent utensil set for babies. The dipper/spoon was easy for my new eater to use for yogurt and thicker purees. I particularly liked the collar on the spoon so they couldn't stick it down their throat. Baby didn't seem to like the fork much, preferring to use their hands instead.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby loved this mostly for teething My daughter is 8 months old and mostly just plays with utensils during feeding, but sometimes tries to use them as intended. The first time I tried feeding her with the Nuk spoon, her whole face lit up and she immediately started trying to play with it. The shape is perfect for her - both for eating and to explore and teethe with. She was able to eat purées, eggs, and oatmeal successfully with the spoon. The fork is okay, but we get more use out of the spoon. Perhaps when she’s a bit older, and has better control over utensils, the fork will be used more. I don’t love the plastic-based material. I wouldn’t use it everyday due to that, but once in a while is okay. I also didn’t like how the material wasn’t listed on the package and I had to dig online to find out what it was made of. Overall, the spoon made her happy so we will continue using it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding set!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept for age appropriate I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My baby is currently 6.5 months and when trying to use these it did not go well as I believe he was too young to introduce the product. I really liked the quality of the utensils and the concept that they had. I will try and reintroduce them to my baby in about another month.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUK Pretensil Set I received the NUK Pretensils Set through Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the matte finish which makes it easier for my baby to hold onto. I also love that he can’t push the spoon too far back in his mouth since there is a stopper. The fork is so cool and easy to stab and pick up foods as he learns to self feed. We love this set!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome beginner utensils Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for this utensil set, it has been great for my 6 month old. He has been learning to bring food to his mouth and these are just the right size. The spoon and fork are both fit little hands and spoon has a drip guard that also helps prevent gagging by stopping the spoon from going so far in baby's mouth. The fork's gentle tines easily stab soft foods like avocado or cooked veggies and meat, but they don't hurt baby's mouth when eating. The spoon and fork both deliver just the right amount of food for little mouths. I am impressed with the quality, and the only change I would make would be to make the entire utensil body the same material as the tines and spoon dipper, so all ends are gentle in baby's mouth. I would have liked to see some kind of mission statement on the packaging to know what "Nuk for Nature" stands for, or what their goals are. I assume the line is for promoting their 100% recyclable packaging.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for self feeding This pretensil set is great for encouraging independence in my 8 month old. Pros: the food TRULY stays on the fork and the spoon. It is miraculous. The spoon can be completely vertical and shaken and the food does not fall off. The fork is easy to use and really holds onto the food nicely. Despite how well they hold onto food for eating, both the spoon and fork are very easy to clean. Finally, my baby did not gag herself on the utensils a single time because of the stopper on them. Cons: no matter how many times I tried I really struggled to actually scoop anything up with the spoon. I had to basically pick up the food with another utensil and plop it on top. This really was a pain, but then when my baby flung her spoon around and the food stayed on I felt like it was all worth it in the end. Overall I am happy with this set and it is great for teaching utensil usage in my baby. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE MY NUK PRETENSIL SET I LOVE this spoon and fork set. Ever since my baby was 6 months old, I have been so nervous about “babyled weaning” and allowing my child to feed himself. It was something that caused me a lot of stress. I started with purées and spoon fed my baby. He has the personality where he likes to do everything himself and anytime i’d let him grab the spoon before I had these, he would gag himself! I LOVE the size of this spoon and the little “stopper” so he can’t stick it far in his throat. You can absolutely tell there was lots of thought that when into the design of this spoon and fork set. He is now 9 months old and we’ve been practicing so much with utensils and my son has mastered it now that we’ve been practicing with the Nuk utensils. I am loving thee so much and I highly recommend them for babyled weaning but also purées! The forks design is also spectacular. I am over the top impressed. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product by Nuk I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. These Nuk utensils are very sturdy and my daughter was able to hold them on her own very easily. She's still learning to feed herself and mostly loved to chew on them. This spoon has a larger oval piece on it so that she can't get it far down her throat as she's chewing on it. I've found with other utensils she gets carried away with chewing on them and can gag herself easily. We haven't had that issue with the Nuk utensils! I know spoons and forks are relatively new to her so I like that she can chew on these as she's discovering how to properly use them. I really like how this fork is made. It doesn't have the sharp prongs like most kid forks do but it still functions like a fork so she can learn how to use it without possibility poking herself in the face. Highly recommend these utensils for any parent who is trying to help their child gain independence and learn how to feed themselves.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk Pretensil set I received these items as a part of the stellar panel and could not wait to use them with my little! She is a little under a year old and she self feeds but we have been struggling getting her to understand the concept of traditional utensils- this is where the Nuk pretensils came to save the day! They are a lot easier for her to maneuver and scoop up her food. Another feature that mama loves is that it’s harder for her to fling said foods when she decides to wave her fork or spoon around! It’s a win for everyone lol. My only minor complaint about the pretensils is that our household eats a lot of quinoa and it often gets packed up and trapped in the fork. It isn’t a huge deal, just a little harder for her to get to. With that being said, she had no problem scooping her yogurts, chia pudding, or cottage cheeses with either pretensil! Definitely recommend if you have an independent little who loves to self feed and do things for themselves! It’s the perfect transitional utensils.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good learning set This set is good for young eaters. My son is 1 and is beginning to learn to use utensils so I was excited to receive this set from the Stellar Parent Panel. The “spoon” utensil holds on to yogurt very well! The “fork” also works for soft things but didn’t poke meats well.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first set of cutlery for baby I received the Nuk Pretensil set as part of the Stellar Review Panel. The timing was perfect as my 7 month old daughter is starting to get really into not only eating solids, but attempting to feed herself, so I was eager to get started using them right away! Because my baby is still pretty young, she didn’t completely master the art of eating herself, but she had fun trying! We mostly used the spoon, and used it for things like yogurt, puréed foods, avocado, and assorted fruits and veggies. My daughter is always trying to grab the spoon from me, and I let her give it a go, simply trying to guide her to get more food onto it. What I like about the spoon and fork is that it has a guard type thing keeping the food from sliding off. I also like that the fork has many tines, so easier to pick up the food and keep it on!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone teaching their baby to eat independently. I am excited to keep using the set as my daughter gets older and continues to get better at feeding herself!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK Pretensil Set Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory! My 11 month old loved this feeding set. It was extremely easy for him to grip. We are just starting to introduce utensils so this was great to try out with different foods.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The utensils were okay. The spoon one wasn’t really necessary because it couldn’t pick much up. They are pretty good for left and right handed eaters and the colors were nice for a boy. I think the spoon should have more of a bowl form and no hole in it
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great First Utensil Set I was a little weary of this utensil set - my guy is 11 months old but just doesn't quite seem ready for a fork especially, but I was pleasantly surprised! The spoon is a feat of engineering - I don't know how something so flat holds onto anything, but it does! I used it for yogurt, applesauce, and other foods of similar consistency, and it really does stick to it pretty well! My son also grasped it easily, and didn't struggle with which end to use, like he has with other utensils. The fork is a great beginner fork! My son can't quite "stab" food himself yet, but if I pre-loaded the food, he was so proud to use it all by himself! My only complaints with the fork are 1) food like rice can get stuck in the inner section, and it's hard for the baby to get it out themselves, and 2) the tines are a little too flexible in my opinion - they bent a little after the first use. Overall, I definitely recommend this set! It's a great way to start building independent eating. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good utensil set I received this utensil set as part of the stellar panel. This only works for soft foods that aren’t slimy. My son is not yet able to use it to pick up food. I was able to put food on the fork and then hand it to him. He could then put it in his mouth and eat it. Slimy foods such as strawberries or bananas would not stick to the fork. We only used the spoon once, and it resulted in my son being covered in a peanut butter-banana mess. It was not the fault of the spoon though. The result would’ve been the same for any spoon we gave him. He was able to use it enough to get food all over him though. The size and shape of the utensils are perfect for little hands. They were easy to pick up, hold, and put in his mouth. My main complaint about the utensils is the ease of cleaning. I put them in the dishwasher after a quick rinse. However, the food inside the fork tines didn’t come out in the dishwasher. I had to scrape the food out of the tines in order for it to get clean. We were able to successfully eat potatoes and peas with the fork.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little set I receiveed this set from. Steller panel in exchange for my honest feedback. This was the first time my little has used utensils and did so good with this nuk set. She was able to eat eggs mostly independently! We would recommend purchasing!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's about time! I received free samples of these and they are GREAT! The spoon holds soft, mushy foods very well without drips and the fork (seems like too simple of a word to describe) helps little ones who do not possess great aim. Love the colors too.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great for littles My son really loved this starter feeding set. The dipping spoon worked well for his yogurt and the little fork fit his hand perfectly! He was able to pick up food and get it into his mouth with ease!! Such a neat little set!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome beginner utensil set for baby I received the Nuk Pretensil Set as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I’m so glad I did. I love everything about this starter utensil set for my soon-to-be 1 year old. The utensils themselves are small enough for baby to easily pick up and maneuver themselves, and the material they’re made of does not get slippery even when wet. I love that the ‘fork’ has multiple rows of soft prongs, which make it super easy for baby to get the food off the end without poking himself like he would with a more typical metal-pronged fork. The spoon is also really cool because it’s flat with a grooved surface that captures food inside it, allowing baby to get all the food off it, unlike a traditional spoon where baby has trouble getting all the food out of the dip in the spoon! My baby is too young to really load his own utensils but he loves eating off this pre-loaded spoon and fork set and food does not fall off if he rotates the utensils every which way and smacks them around on the way to his face :) Highly recommend this set, as it’s one that baby can learn from and grow with over time. I’m already planning to buy more of these!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps independent eaters I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. At first glance the light grey color was easy on the eyes and they are sized just right for little hands. My little guy is just starting to use a spoon on his own for some foods and has been using his fingers to grab pieces of food. I was primarily excited to try the “fork” to help him eat “finger foods”. He took easily to the utensils and as expected the fork allowed him to be a more independent eater, regardless of the food. They were just the right size for his hands and seemed easy for him to get from plate to his mouth. He ate everything from chicken, broccoli, rice, potato salad, cantaloupe, and spaghetti with this set. The only challenge being sometimes all the food would get stuck in the fork and I would have to help him get it out. Clean-up was easy. He was excited to independently eat foods with a utensil that he previously was using his hands and fingers for. My favorite feature of this utensil set was definitely the fork, as it made the biggest difference in helping my little one learn to eat independently. Would recommend for this reason.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for little eaters I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The NUK pretensil set is the perfect duo for little eaters who are learning to use utensils at meal time. I really enjoyed watching my 9 month old baby eat with these and learn different ways to bring food from her plate to her mouth. One of my favorite features of this set was the grooves in the spoon. This helped my baby be able to “scoop” food onto her spoon with ease and held it there while maneuvering the spoon. Another favorite feature is the prongs in the middle of the fork which really helped my daughters slippery foods stay in place. Last, the dipper has a guard which is great for kids who might put the spoon in too far. My baby was able to eat all kinds of food with this set to include soft fruits like bananas, peaches, and even strawberries, thicker soups and purées, and softened/steamed vegetables. The pretensils were able to pick up these foods with no issues at all. This set was easy for my baby to use and hold on to. The handles are perfect for tiny hands and my baby was able to bring food to her mouth with ease. These are perfect for babies learning to eat with utensils and I highly recommend trying them out!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missed the mark I have mixed feelings about this fork and spoon set from NUK and the reason why is because my seventeen month old son was able to effectively use the fork to pick up spaghetti, corn, rice, chicken, oatmeal, fruit, you name it but was unable to remove all the food from the fork due to the prongs being closely placed together. Since food was continuously stuck in the prongs my husband and I had to keep interrupting dinner time with our son to remove excess food within the prongs with a toothpick. You could imagine that our son wasn't happy about this but we wanted to make sure he was able to eat his meal. We have another fork and spoon set that we haven't used much because we have the opposite problem, the prongs are so far apart that he can't grasp the food with the fork. So this was definitely disappointing since it started off so promising in the beginning. If I had to pick something I liked about this fork and spoon set from NUK it would be that the utensils fit in my son's hands very well and that he could actually pick up his food. Other than that, I would say it's back to the drawing board on this utensil set. I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fork better than spoon I received this NUK Pretensil Set from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I gave it to my 16 month old to use for self feeding. He mostly eats with his hands, but has been trying to use utensils more and more in the past 2 months, so this was a great addition to our baby feeding tools. The set came with a spoon and a fork. The spoon was unique and somewhat unusual. It was very flat with small openings in the middle, supposedly to hold purees better. I did not like the spoon very much due to this unusual shape. It held thicker things like yogurt well, but less so thinner purees. Thinner things also fell off as my son turned the spoon towards his mouth as there were no sides to hold it. However, I loved the fork. The dual tines (soft on the outside, firm on an inner row) held food easily. They also made the fork head wider and therefore easier for my son to successfully spear food himself. He was able to feed himself foods of various textures, including eggs, pears, berries, and steamed vegetables; the tines held the food securely as he maneuvered it to his mouth. I was also not worried that he would scratch his mouth as the fork was plastic and the outer tines protected him from the firmer inner row. Although the spoon did not work for us, the fork made this set worth it. Thank you to  the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this set!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginning eaters Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. With the introduction of solid food I was thrilled to have this NUK Pretensil Set for my daughter. The "fork" and "spoon" were perfectly sized for her little hands. She could grab onto them and hold them firmly in her hand without them being too big to control or maintain. She was able to get them from her tray to her mouth and seemed to be excited to have her own "utensils." The ingenious part of these utensils is that there is no scooping or stabbing necessary for success. As simple as getting them IN whatever food is served, their grooves, crevices, soft tines, etc. allow food to "stick" and therefore transfer to my daughter's mouth. She doesn't have to be adept at fine motor skills because these utensils capitalize on the developmental milestone of putting everything in her mouth. The fact that they managed (thanks to their design) to get food on them was a great reward. Not only is she using utensils like us, she's being positively reinforced with food! They are perfect for purees which are often the first foods! So well thought out! I was also happy to see that the NUK Pretensil Set washed in the dishwasher nicely. Despite their size and crevices, they were able to get completely clean. I'm very happy with this set and my daughter is very excited to be eating "like us!" Thanks Stellar Product Testing Panel!!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit the mark for BLW I was excited when I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My 1 year old has been eating solid food since 5 months old, and usually chooses her hands over utensils (cute, and efficient, but messy!). We've tried a few utensils that I preload and hand to her and that helps a little so I was anxious to see if these would be more helpful. Unfortunately, these really missed the mark for me. The first thing I didn't like was that the plastic wasn't smooth on one edge of the spoon. Since my daughter has a lot of teeth already she is fantastic at gnawing on everything aggressively, and I was worried she would be able to grind down the plastic. I was able to take off the loose strands of plastic before trying it out. It worked okay for dipping in things like greek yogurt because it stuck on, but did not work well for anything thinner. Next, we tried the fork with watermelon, sweet potato, and peas. Pieces of the food got stuck inside each time, and not even I could get it out. So, it became like a challenge for her to suck on instead of practicing piercing and picking up food. I really wanted to love these. I think that for someone doing typical baby food purees, and soft soft food with a young baby, and preloading the utensils, they could work out better. I'm still glad to have given them a try though! Figuring out the best tools to teach a baby how to eat on their own is tricky!
Date published: 2022-06-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product