Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pretensil Dipper Spoon and Fork is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Introducing solids to your little one is an exciting milestone. The NUK Pretensil Set includes a dipper spoon and fork that are thoughtfully designed to support your baby's self-feeding journey. Each NUK Pretensil has a smaller easy-grip handle designed for baby's natural grasp and developing motor skills. Your little one can easily feed themselves with the dipper spoon, which has special grooves and channels that trap food, making it ideal for purees and homemade mashed foods. The fork has flexible tines that make it easy to pick up soft fruits and cooked veggies. This set is dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup and BPA-free for total peace of mind.
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
Specifications
  • Color: Teal
  • Model#: 2136093
  • BPA-free: Yes
  • Material Type: 70% plastic, 30% silicone
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These worked great My son 12 month old did really well with these. He has been wanting to feed himself lately and these worked great for him. He used the spoon for oatmeal a lot and was able to hold it and make it in his mouth. I loved that it had the barrier so he did not push it too far in his mouth. We let him try the fork with spaghetti and he loved being able to be independent and not use his hands. He was able to get the noodles and meat up really well. The form is different from anything I have seen before. It is a great started set! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect too for transitioning to solids I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My 10 month old has been eating solids for a few months now but as her dexterity improves I wanted her to start practicing with a spoon and fork. This set is a great tool for babies in this stage. The utensil set is easy to grip and safe for my baby to chew on as well. I’ve noticed she loves to use it as a chew toy as well. The spoon allows for food to stick to it as baby learns to use a spoon properly. The fork also features soft rubber bristles vs sharp metal. I love the gentle option for my baby as she learns to eat with them safely.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training set I received this item for my honest review through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This set is excellent for training a baby to use a fork and spoon. The fork has multiple prong making it easy for a baby/toddler to pick up food. I love this feature, but the only down fall is food gets stuck at the top of the prongs and it is difficult to get out. My son was able to eat everything with it; eggs, carrots, chicken. The spoon has grooves in it to help a baby “scoop” up food. The handle is the perfect size for a little hand and is not terrible for an adult hand either. The BEST feature for me is it is dishwasher safe. With two little, energetic boys this feature is a must for me.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set for early eaters This set is much better than the standard plastic forks and spoons for baby feeding. My twelve month old has been getting spoons to her mouth for months but we've not done much with forks. This was a really great introduction because the fork grabs food between the tines. At first, I thought this was a flaw because food can occasionally get stuck between the sections. But, my baby was able to chew the fork and have the food come out. Both utensils were easy for my baby to hold. My husband thought the spoon was slightly less useful and not round enough to keep food on, so not a five star set but a really great option! I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK Pretensil Set for 6 mo I received a NUK Pretensil Set from Stellar Product Testing Panel just when my baby started her first solids at 6 months old. I loved the ecofriendly packaging & BPA free material; Baby loved the texture and shape of the Pretensils, so much so that she actually ate some first foods! We tried these with baby oatmeal & well puréed sweet potato to start. Baby liked to explore the texture of the Pretensil in her mouth - both when we held it, & she held it - and in doing so explored some first foods too. We will continue to use them as Baby grows - the fork Pretensil will be more appropriate to an older baby.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter utensil to learn how to eat This is great starter utensil for teaching little ones how to mimic the motions of eating with a fork and spoon. My baby is 10 months old and we do baby led weaning. The spoons have little holes that makes it easy for her to try to shovel yogurt and thick purees into her mouth. The fork is has a unique feature that it has many prongs forming a rectangle which makes it easier to stab at food. My 10 month old is too young to figure it out yet but my 4 year old tried using it and she was able to pick up soft foods like chicken, broccoli, potatoes with ease. These are made for left and right handed kids.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for little hands I received the Nuk Pretensil Set through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The three sets of tines on the fork are great for using with bananas and strawberries. The slotted spoon is great for scooping messy foods such as applesauce. The spoon holds sauce type foods well, and the fork both holds soft fruits well. The fork did stain after one or two uses with spaghetti, but the function wasn’t affected. The size of the pretensils is great for babies and young toddlers just starting to use forks and spoons. My little one enjoyed using the set and is still learning to scoop and pick up food with it.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for learning babies My opinion is that the NUK pretenses set is pretty average. If you’re in need of learning utensils for your baby these would be good. I thought it was a little difficult to scoop things with the “spoon”, but maybe something like yogurt would be better (we mostly used with cottage cheese). The fork worked fine with small macaroni noodles, but it probably won’t be long until we start using a regular children’s fork with my 11 month old. The handles are a really good length and shape for a learning baby, though. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love these utensils!!!! They are perfect as my son is learning to use them and they have the safety plate that keeps them from being able to put the spoon or fork too far into their mouth. The fork takes a pretty good amount of force to get food (pieces of meat and potato) on it so I have to help him but that’s ok. The spoon keeps food on it well (yogurt, mashed potatoes, purées). My son also likes to chew on these for teething! They’ve been easy to clean and have been through my dishwasher many times. I received these items as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I am glad I did!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An upgrade but not perfect I tried the Nuk pretensil set for my 10 month old gifted by Stellar Testing Panel. There are some pros: -Material is great for chewing on. -Spoon has a guard to help babies know how far back to put the spoon in their mouth. -Fork actually has soft tines which helps baby hands use it easier. And cons (which strangely enough are similar to the pros): -Spoon has a guard. This prevents baby from using the spoon as a teething/exploration tool. -While the tines on the fork help with keeping food in place, I also found food got stuck down in them easily, making it hard for my guy to get it out - especially true with softer things like scrambled eggs. Overall it’s a good tool and a great starter set. I’d definitely consider gifting it to a new mama friend!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for little hands These baby utensils are amazing, I love that they are thick and plastic, more like soft rubber which makes it so much easier for our daughter. They are easy to grip and hold onto because of the rubber slip proof. I love when she’s putting with the spoon it is completely different than the other baby spoons because you’re able to just dip it and it will hold onto the spoon. The fork is awesome, she’s actually able to pick up food herself with the fork and it stays on and makes it into her mouth for a change. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel for my honest review.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved the NUK Pretensil Our 10 month old took to solids naturally when we first introduced him to baby led weaning at 6 months old, but it wasn't until we offered him the NUK Pretensil Set that he started to take to utensils. They facilitate managing a wide variety of foods! The size, circumference, and weight of the utensils are perfect for his little, yet growing hands. The dipper spoon is perfect for greek yogurt, oatmeal, and basil pesto. The fork was fun to try with bowtie pasta, slippery mango, and cubes of sweet potato. We feel so luck that Stellar Product Testing Panel introduced us to these NUK Pretensils!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I really wanted to like this set. It looked like it would be perfect for my newly 1 year old, but the fork just wasn’t that great. We do love the spoon though! The size of the handles was perfect and the stopper on both utensils was so helpful! My babe was able to hold the spoon herself and feed herself for the first time! The fork was another story. I thought I would love the idea of the extra prongs, but it seemed to make it harder to pick up the food. If the spoon sold separately, I would definitely be buying more.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for babies learning I seen this different looking for my 2 year old since she can't use a regular fork. Now my 1 year old mastered feeding herself
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby approved We have really enjoyed the NUK Pretensil Set for our 10 month old baby. She is really into feeding herself and holding the spoon after we put food on it so this is a great way to give her some freedom. She isn’t quite coordinated enough to scoop food yet but I know she will learn that soon. We tried several foods such as mashed potatoes, oatmeal, yogurt, tilapia, and soft vegetables. I preferred the dipper because it seemed like food was a little hard to get out from the fork. Both washed very easily and will continue to be part of our mealtime especially as our daughter learns to feed herself more. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting our daughter try out this feeding accessory!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK Pretensil Set I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and it was in fact pretty great for our little guy. Our 16 month old took to it instantly and started using it to self serve during meal time. Some of the meals were spaghetti, chicken salad, and rice dishes! The spoon was also great for serving himself yogurt and other soft foods that were easy to have in piles and let him practice scooping! The fork can be slightly difficult to clean because of the little ridges between them, so the idea of a little cleaner would be helpful possibly. Overall, both my wife and I were very pleased with the product and enjoyed watching our son work on his motor skills and independence with feeding time.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great job by Nuk flat spoon is great I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the flat spoon idea which is ideal for baby foods, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. Using a regular baby spoon right out of the box when babies are younger doesn’t work as well. The fork was a little more difficult for my daughter to use (she is 18 months now). I have used others that have a similar concept that had a larger space in the fork so this Nuk fork worked a little better but the food did not overall stay in the fork. I think the spoon was a home run! Fork is better than what I have used in the last.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great function I received the NUK Pretensil Set FROM STELLAR PRODUCT TESTING PANEL in exchange for my review the utensil set is made very sturdy and the handles are easy grasping for baby so no problem with baby losing grip.These utensils are made with babies safety in mind they have no sharp edges and nothing to worry about baby poking themselves with a sharp object.I really recommend this utensil set as babies first spoon and fork set.This set will make a great addition to anyone that is looking at babies safety first.Thank You for the opportunity to give my feedback on this product.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baby led weaning This fork and spoon set are great. The size is perfect for baby learning to use on their own. The handle is just the right size and shape to let them hold. Washes great in the dishwasher. The fork was great for spaghetti Os and the spoon is great for mashed avocado. The fork has more than just a single row of area to get the food on and this makes a huge difference. Love that the handle is somewhat non slip to make it easier for baby. Only downside is this set is made in china. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these baby Utensils These utensils were a game changer! We’ve tried other brands in the past and when I reduced these from the Stellar testing panel, I could tell right away they were different. The fork has these great tines all the way around - that allow food to be stabbed and safely eaten. My baby picked up watermelon and scrambled eggs very easily. He wasn’t frustrated as they stayed on the little fork! The dipping spoon was perfect for guac and yogurt. I loved that it has a stopper so he couldn’t jab the whole thing into his mouth. We will be getting a ton of use from these!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect starter for babies I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This utensil set is a perfect stater for babies learning to control their own feeding. The size of the handle makes it easy for baby to grab and coordinate movements. I like that there is the stopper on the spoon so baby can't shove it too far in mouth and cause gaging. The fork has multiple tines to increase baby's chance of picking up food, but I did notice that the food sometimes gets stuck between the tines and doesn't easily come off in baby's mouth. The tines are soft enough to not hurt when they have accidental pokes to the cheek. We started out using it at 6 months of age. We'll be able to watch baby continue to learn and grow with this set.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Early eater review I tried the NUK fork and spoon set with my 9 month old and overall I liked the product. The spoon worked really well for yogurt and purées. I think it was a little early for him to grasp the concert of the fork, we tried it with eggs and even loaded it, he brought it into his mouth but then didn’t really understand why the food wasn’t coming off. We will the fork again later. He did really well holding these and I think he enjoyed the spoon on his teething gums. I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great concept for learning to self feed I enjoyed watching my son use the Nuk fork and spoon set. The set itself is very easy to grasp for small hands and came in a nice neutral color choice. He had an easy time using each utensil as he navigated mealtime. My son seemed to favor the spoon over the fork, as he had a more difficult time getting food out of the internal prongs of the fork. I also has a little bit of a difficult time cleaning the fork after mealtime after certain soft foods. My son ate yogurt, chicken, meatballs, macaroni and cheese and fruit with the set so far. My favorite feature of the set is that its easy for little hands to use. I like the design and the color of the set. Thank you to the Stellar Testing Panel for providing me with this Nuk fork and spoon set.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from uniquely helpful For me, these unique utensils have two functions. First, my child (9 months old) can actually manage to get food on them to bring to his mouth. He’s learned that he can simply roll and jab one of the utensils around in his mashed banana or avocado then bring it back to his mouth. This is incredible to me, as it took my two older kids much longer to figure that out, and I give almost all the credit to the pretensil set. Their second (unintended) function is as a teether. My baby has two teeth so far and the spoon especially seems to rub all the right places on his gums. I’ve never had or seen utensils like these, and we are both delighted with them! I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel but that does not affect my review.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk Pretensil Set The Nuk Pretensil Set was easy for my kiddo to use and hold. We love how lightweight it was and had a super comfortable grip. We tried mainly mashed foods for our kiddo to try with this set. He loved playing with the set instead of really eating with them. Our favorite feature of this set was the grip handle because it was truly comfortable for both parents to hold for their kiddo and also for our kid to hold on his own. Thanks to the Stellar Testing Panel for allowing us to use this Pretensil Set in exchange for our honest feedback!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Training Tool for my Infant My 16 month old daughter is getting so good at utilizing these utensils. It was getting time to teach her how to use utensils so I'm so glad we received these to try. The utensils are perfect for our little one and she caught on so fast. Of course I would like to believe that is because we have a little genius but I guess I can give a little credit to the product. It seems like such a simple thing but I would definitely recommend getting this product if you are wanting to teach your little one how to start using utensils. These are very easy to clean and are dishwasher safe. If you are looking for a tool that will help you transition your little one to use their own utensils, look no further! I received the these as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This set was the exactly what was needed to start using utensils for my little one. He grabbed them right away and understood how to use after a few test runs. The fork was his favorite since he was able to get more food. However, food easily got stuck in the center and was a tad bit harder to wash out. The spoon design was neat. It picked up softer items with a dip. The handle was easy for him to hold and fit perfectly in his hands in a more accurate ratio. I received for free as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My toddler loves this set First off I would like to say that I would totally recommend this to babies starting out with utensils. My daughter loves this set. She first used the spoon to eat some yogurt and the grooves definitely made it easier for her to pick some up and not lose it all on the way to her mouth. She loved doing it herself. As for the fork, she started with Mac & cheese and did so good! Instead of trying to stab each individual noodle she just shoved it in there and picked some up every time! Way easier than a regular fork for sure. I personally loved the color of this set and thought it was super cute. I was so happy to see it when I first received it in the mail. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. My toddler loves it.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft on teeth and easy to use My son is 15 months old and seems to love using this Pretensil Set! I love how both the fork and spoon are soft on the teeth and gums. The fork still sturdy enough to poke through all of his foods, and also wider making it extra easy to poke. The spoon is also a great design as it allows for food to be scooped on both sides. I think this feature is really helpful as my son starts to understand how to use the spoon himself. Dishwasher safe! I received this NUK Pretensil Set from Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy utensils I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have nothing like this fork and spoon set, so it was new to me. My daughter is still working on loading the spoon and fork herself, but if handed to her with food in it, she can put it in her mouth successfully and eat. I love how the fork has many prongs all around so the food really gets in there. We were able to put cubes of avocado and sweet potato in there. We used the spoon for yogurt and oatmeal. I like how the food stayed on the spoon and didn’t create a huge mess if my daughter flapped her hands. She almost has to suck on it to get all the food off. The set looks nice and was easy to clean. It has become my favorite set and we will be using it for a long time to come.
Date published: 2022-06-18
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_414324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product