Out of Stock
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Bowl and Lid is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

NUK for Nature™ Suction Bowl and Lid

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Bowl and Lid is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Mealtime can be messy with babies who are just starting to feed themselves. NUK for Nature™ suction bowls are designed to prevent accidental tipping and to minimize the temptation to toss bowls onto the floor. The strong suction base sticks to most flat surfaces, and the quick-release tab makes removal easy for parents. These bowls feature high walls that help baby get more food onto their spoon as they scoop against the sides. NUK suction bowls also come with leak-proof lids, great for travel or daycare, and for post-mealtime storage in the refrigerator. The bowls are microwave-safe for warming up meals, and are top-rack dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup. And you can feel good knowing that the paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers!Plus, bowls and lids are BPA-free for total peace of mind.
  • Includes 2 bowls and 2 lids
  • Recommended for ages 6 months and older
  • Paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
Specifications
  • Color: Stormy Blue & Misty Meadow
  • Model#: 2163727
  • BPA-free: Yes
Care & Maintenance
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I received these Nuk brand suction bolws with lids as part of a Stellar review. Nuk products have always been a very reliable baby line for all my children. These Nuk sections bowls are a very nice line of eatery products. They are plastic but they have a rubber texture to them like a non slip texture. I gave my 2 yr old and my 1 yr old both a bowl of their own. I used the product on a wooden table surface and a high chair plastic surface. All you do it firmly press down on the bowl to make it stay into place. It's nice not worrying about milk being spilled or a bowl of crackers being flung. They both were not able to move their bowl powerful enough suction. They come with their own lids easy to pop on and remove kept my salad fresh for 2 days. I like that they are very durable and strong hold my kids can't tip them over and the non slip rubber texture is nice as well.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the colors I was very excited to get these bowls as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. When they got here I was so excited with the colors I got: light blue and teal. I opened them immediately and really put them to the test!! Overall I do like these bowls and they have more pros than cons. Pros: These bowls are in more of a square shape which looks fun and different. They are also made sustainably and the material feels soft but very sturdy! I used a tomato based sauce in them and IT DIDN’T STAIN!! Amazing! The lid makes these bowls me go-to for packing in the diaper bag. With a little water, the suction can stick to restaurant tables, which makes them great on the go! Cons: My son does a lot to get any suction bowl off of his high chair, so these ones do some off easier than others we have. But if he isn’t working hard to lift it, they do stay for the most part.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I received these bowls as part of the Stellar Parent Testing Panel and love them. Our daughter's day care does not allow glass containers so we have to ensure we are purchasing a plastic container. I love being able to stick this bowl onto her high chair for breakfast and be able to pack up whatever she doesn't eat easily to bring to school without having to then dirty another dish. It's also helpful at dinner time when we have leftovers or we're packing up to head out on the go. I love the colors, the shape and of course the suction on the bottom and snap on lid. Our daughter is 17 months so the suction to keep her from tossing the bowl onto the floor is a must as she is still learning how to eat. Our daughter loved using this bowl and was naturally curious to try and lift the bowl. My favorite features are definitely the snap on lid as well as the suctions on the bowl.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and practical These bowls are awesome and serve their purpose. My favorite part was the color - normally, kids plates are really bright colors with obnoxious designs. These are understated and lovely, and are bowls that will work well into the preschool years. I appreciate that they stack, and their suction works well. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bowls ok suction These bowls suction well to our wood and glass tabletops, as well as our quartz countertops. Unfortunately they don’t suction well to the plastic high chair tray. I like the colors and design, and the lid snaps on nice and tight. Overall they’re decent little bowls but I wish they stayed out better. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and this is my honest review.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Lids But Weak Suction on the Bowl I was excited to give these bowls a try as we're always looking for easy to use suction bowls for my 17 month old son who is just starting to eat cereal with a little bit of milk. We've largely been using these bowls on a small booster seat tray, so good suction is a must so my son doesn't accidently bump the bowl off while trying to hold his cup. These bowls initially suction to the tray, however, if he bumps the bowl the seal from the suction is easily broken. The look of these bowls is aesthetically appealing and the shape of the bowl is easy for young children to use; however, for me the most important element was the suction of the bowl which is lacking. The lids on the other hand have a great seal, so if that's the most important element for you I would give them 5 stars. I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel but these opinions are entirely my own.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I received a free sample of the Suction Bowls to review and overall I love them. I love that they come in pairs and with different colors. I have 2 kids so now they each have their specific bowl. The suction cup at the bottom makes it easier to stay in place. The bowls are quite large and fit a good amount of food. All easy to clean up and dishwasher safe. I highly recommend this set to others.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lids, too? Yes, please!! Wow! I am impressed. I received a free sample of this product to review and I can honestly say I'll be ready to buy another set. The lids are a wonderful added feature, too. Most products of this type don't secure well to the table, but this one can stand the force of a toddler pulling hard. My kids are happy and less frustrated during meal time, thanks to this product. Thank you!!
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suction bowls Nuk has been a over all wonderful brand. Our family has used other products so I was really excited to try these bowls. Pro/likes: ~Stack together=less cabinet space ~Lids!! Easy to save or prep food in and store for later. Also great for travel ~Square shape, corners make it easier for little ones to practice scooping out their own food ~ dishwasher safe/ stain resistant (tested spaghetti no red residue ) ~colors visually pleasing Cons/dislikes: ~ suction; we could get the bowl to suction but was easily pulled off by our one yr old. Even without engaging the bottom sort of pull tab feature . Maybe there’s a trick but did not work for us Over all great product. We have an older version and plate version we would love. Would definitely by and gift to others. What I wouldn’t rely on was the suction , but not a deal breaker for us. This review was part done in part of stellar review panel.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No run away bowls here What a great tool to have for starter eaters! Let me say, it helps with more food in the mouth than on the floor. The suction works great on my counter but not really on the plastic high chair. Also, enjoying the soft colors and the lids are a great idea. I say it’s a must have for my family!! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Bowls But Suction Not Great I was given these bowls to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Upon first glance, I was surprised that the bowls are a rounded square shape. I actually like that about them — makes them usable like a plate as well as a bowl. They’re quite thin and lightweight but don’t necessarily feel cheap. We haven’t been giving any sort of plates or bowls to our 16 mo old because he loves to throw everything. So when I gave him his dinner in one of these bowls, he was so excited! Unfortunately it didn’t take him long to figure out how to unseal the suction and pick up the bowl. I followed the directions and got the suction cup a little damp first, but it still popped off with a little jiggling. Seems to be an issue with most of these types of products, unfortunately. The bowls held up fine in the dishwasher, which is good. Overall, I liked these for their unique shape, but was disappointed in the suction.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suction Bowls I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I'm so glad I got to test it out. It was really easy for my 3 year old to use. They're very simple, eco-friendly and easy to clean. My favorite part is the lids! It makes it super easy to cover whatever your little one is sure to leave behind and then pull it back out as soon as they're hungry again!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bowls not great suction I received these bowls from Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was so excited for them because we always need suction plates and bowls. Unfortunately my daughter was able to pull it off her high chair within 2 minutes. But not all is lost, I love the bowl, the size of it is great and it comes with a lid so it's easy to just throw in your diaper bag. Well still be using them!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Enough Suction I don't know if my little 15 month old monster is exceptionally good at destruction or what, but he was able to get these bowls off his tray easily. The tab to release on the bottom is pretty large, which probably helps parents sometimes, but became a really fun game for him to unleash and destroy at will. Food ended up on the floor every time. I did appreciate that they come with a lid, which most kids bowls do not - had there been any food left, it would have been nice to be able to save it. The bowls themselves are a nice size and shape and I appreciate that they're stackable in storage. The packaging says that it's eco-friendly, but doesn't mention how - seemed either like a marketing ploy or the package needed to say more on how it was made "for nature." I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall, didn't really work for us. Perhaps it will be better as he gets older.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NUK for nature bowls Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel, my family and I were able to try the NUK For Nature Suction Bowls. Initial take was how beautiful they are. I love the natural, muted colors and that they are contained in 100% recyclable packaging. The bowls themselves have a great suction and hold a substantial amount of food; whether leftovers or snacks, there is plenty of room! The lid stays secure, so throwing it in a diaper bag isn’t a concern for loose cereal sitting at the bottom. However, with the security of the lid, once you attempt to remove it, the side of the container tend to buckle and a minor mess ensues. The lid corners fall into the bowl and the sides bend inwards. I’ve had a couple meals make there way onto the counter and my clothes… I would like for the bowl itself to be a little stronger. Other than that, the size is great for little hands to take out snacks and the suction makes sure it stays secure.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and kids love them As the parent of a young toddler, feeding time can be messy. We were excited to receive the Nuk suction bowls to test from the Stellar Parent Panel, with the hope that these bowls would make mealtime a bit cleaner. The Nuk bowls are a square design, which we found made it easier for our son to scoop food from the bowl with a spoon. He was able to push food into the corners and scoop out easily. The square design seemed much easier for him to use as compared to circular bowls. We found the suction to be about average. The suction would keep the bowl in place for a bit, but ultimately our son was always able to remove the bowl, even after testing on multiple surfaces. The bowls were very easy to clean and never stained. The lids are a great addition which allowed us to save food for a later time if our son didn't finish his meal. Overall, these were a great bowl, with a sleek design and our son enjoyed them greatly.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Suction so weak even a baby can lift (and dump) I am very disappointed with how little these bowls grip any surface. Pictured is the hardwood floor, but it was the same with our marble counter top as well as the plastic on his high chair. He can very easily pick it up and dump the food. Would not buy this brand again. The lids truly fit nice and are leak proof that is the only good thing I can say about them.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suction Bowls I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Pros: color of the bowls, packaging is made with 100% recycled materials, easy to clean, sleek look, holds a good amount of food, lid works decently well. Con: Does not stick to my son’s high-chair tray well. Overall, I like the bowls, but the fact that they do not stick well lowers my rating.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart idea I received this product as a free sample to review and I will be purchasing more. It's such a smart idea having suction cups; my kid often knocks over his food bowl, spilling it, and now he can't! Less messes are always good. It has held up to many trips through the dishwasher and the lids make it a good storage option for packed lunches. It's a good product.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy for my toddler to use himself These suction bowls have been a game changer for mealtime. They have made things easier for me and my toddler (19 months old). My son loves to throw his bowl, but the NUK Suction Bowls have limited that. He is able to easily use his own spoon because of the shape and design of the bowl. He has gained more independence because he can eat without the bowl sliding all over his high chair tray. As a mom I love the aesthetic of the bowls. They are cute colors and very functional. I love the lids to be able to take these bowls with us on the go, whether to a restaurant or on vacation. My only complaint is that my son is able to unstick the bowls, which he thinks is fun. However, since providing some boundaries that has lessened. Overall these are great bowls. We had never tried suction bowls before, and I will never go back to regular bowls. I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let down I had high hopes for these bowls! Loved the sustainable recycled packaging, the muted colors, and the square shape, and especially the high sides. For suction bowls, they don't take up too much room when nested together. Unfortunately for suction bowls, they don't suction very well. The first time I used the bowls with my 7mo, he simply hit the bowl with his hand and it broke the suction on the table. Not a reliable suction. I do appreciate having bowls with fitting lids. They are great for storing unfinished meals! The seal on the lid isn't good enough to transport any liquid-y meals, but they are great for dry snacks. The seal is so good in fact, that it can be hard to get the lids off at times, and I can see myself spilling many snacks trying to pry the lid off. I received these bowls as a part of the Stellar product testing panel, and I'll likely continue to use them, but I think there are better suction bowls out there.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product I received the Nuk suction bowls for review. These bowls are great. The suction base is very strong and stays in place. The lids are 100% leak proof and fit on easily which makes it great for carrying food. They are dishwasher safe and are microwave safe to easily warm food and they are a great size for meals and to stack in the fridge. Great product.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for toddler I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love Nuk products and was very excited to try this bowl. I loved the neutral faded colors that I received rather than the standard bright colors that you often see of baby products. They feel super sturdy and of good quality. I was able to microwave and dishwasher them multiple times and they held up perfectly! My toddler loves them because they are deep and she can easily scoop out her food (either with her hand or a spoon). My absolute favorite part of these bowls is that they come with lids! This came in handy when I wanted to save the rest of her meal for left overs. I also am sure I’ll be using it to take her meals to go with us when we are on the run. The reason that I gave these bowls four stars is because the suction is poor. They do not stick to our wood table at all. They stick better to her high chair but still not great. Overall these are great bowls!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I recieved this suction bowl set as part of a product review. I like that there is a lid for the bowls as we were able to store snacks in it without them being dumped on the floor. I like that they are dishwasher safe and in could even pack them in the diaper bag with the lid on. Suction could be better, but I like the size of the bowls.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but nothing spectacular I received these Nuk suction bowls as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have tried lots of different bowls for our two girls (18 months and 3 years old). I really wanted to like these a lot, but they really didn't impress me. The suction worked well on my countertops when I tried it, but my younger daughter immediately could remove it once I tried using it on her plastic high chair, so not an improvement over any ordinary bowl. This happened on our wood table also when I used them with our 3 year old. She could move it right away, but thankfully she's out of the throwing bowls stage! The subtle colors are nice for me, but I think my kids like bright colors better. I like having the lid for putting leftovers in the fridge. They seemed to wash up well and the stacking feature is nice. If they had stuck like they are designed to, I would have been really happy with the bowls. Thank you to Stellar Panel for letting us try the bowls!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size for snacks These bowls are the perfect size for snacks and storing leftover food. The lids are a little hard to fit and the suction could be stronger. We have other Nuk plates which are larger and don’t stick as well, but no suction cup seems to be strong enough for our two year old…I received these bowls as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No suction! I was super excited to try these bowls. The size is great and I love the lid but there is absolutely no suction from the suction cup on the bottom! My baby is a thrower so I’m very disappointed with how quickly and easily she can pick up the bowl. I want to love these bowls but they’ll just have to sit in the cabinet until she’s older.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable suction bowl that actually sticks These bowls do exactly what they are supposed to, which is hold food and suction to the table. There was a small learning curve to get it to stick (you have to push down the center of the bowl not the rim) but then they stick great. This is messy if the bowl is already full of food, but not impossible. The bowls are convenient for me to microwave, feed, and store food and my 7 month old can’t knock them off his tray. I love the soft colors and the textured surface. My favorite feature of the bowls is the lid so I can set any leftovers right in the fridge. I can also throw one in the diaper bag with puffs and then suction to to the stroller tray for snacks-on-the-go! The lid does not latch but feels pretty secure. I feel I have to give 4 stars instead of 5 just because sometimes you have to push your finger into the middle of the food to get the bowl to stick. I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for a fair review.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but Didnt Work for Us I got to try this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was excited to try these bowls because we've tried EZPZ and lots of other suction cup bowl/plate brands and none have met our expectations. I don't know if my baby is in a minority of babies that just can pop these suckers off immediately? I tried on multiple surfaces - plastic IKEA Antilop tray, wooden dinner table, and finished coffee table. I also tried it dry suction cup to dry table, wet to dry, and dry to wet to get it to stick firmly. Nothing worked. I could get it to stick initially and if I pulled straight up, the suction held. But my baby never pulls straight up, he slides it a tiny bit and pulls and it immediately unsticks and flings the food from the bowl. I do think the bowls are a cute design, the lids are handy, and the material is smooth, flexible, and held up to washing. I plan to use them for on-the-go snacks. But the suction, which was the main draw, did not work for us.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from An OK product. Needs work So... if you want to be surprised at how fast your child can knock a bowl over onto the ground. Well, this is the product for you. My son tried to pull the bowl up and it held pretty good. Than he push on the side of the bowl. The perfect spot to pop it off on to the floor. So maybe a deeper suction cup. I do not know.
Date published: 2023-07-25
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product