Out of Stock
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Bowl and Lid is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

NUK for Nature™ Suction Bowl and Lid

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Bowl and Lid is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Mealtime can be messy with babies who are just starting to feed themselves. NUK for Nature™ suction bowls are designed to prevent accidental tipping and to minimize the temptation to toss bowls onto the floor. The strong suction base sticks to most flat surfaces, and the quick-release tab makes removal easy for parents. These bowls feature high walls that help baby get more food onto their spoon as they scoop against the sides. NUK suction bowls also come with leak-proof lids, great for travel or daycare, and for post-mealtime storage in the refrigerator. The bowls are microwave-safe for warming up meals, and are top-rack dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup. And you can feel good knowing that the paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers!Plus, bowls and lids are BPA-free for total peace of mind.
  • Includes 2 bowls and 2 lids
  • Recommended for ages 6 months and older
  • Paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers
Specifications
  • Color: Stormy Blue & Misty Meadow
  • Model#: 2163727
  • BPA-free: Yes
Care & Maintenance
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Suction does not work after first wash Every single suction bowl is the exact same. They work great right out of the package but then after you wash them, the suction does not work. This is a perfectly fine bowl with a lid, but it won’t stick to my table or my baby’s high chair tray at all. I received these bowls for free from Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bowls Though these bowls have great suction but not on every surface. I love that you can cover food and store it in fridge. I used spagetti in the bowl and washing it was easy no Residue and did not stain. Very happy with results of bowl. My little one likes to tip over bowls but these are sturdy and hold in place firmly.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy bowl I was recently gifted the bowls for my 1 year old son. I really liked that the bowls could be stuck in the microwave straight to the high chair and then stick the lid on and leftovers go in the fridge. My only complaint is that when my son tried picking up the bowl, it did not stay suctioned to his high chair.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute bowls with minor flaw I received this product to review as a member of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I absolutely love the look of these bowls. The green and gray colors were really pretty, kiddish, while still fitting in the the aesthetic of our home. I also really liked the size! They were not too big, not to small, great for my new one year old. The plastic seemed really sturdy and my son had no issue reaching aim and grabbing his food out. When I think the flaw comes in, is they are suction bowls, so I would expect them to stay suctioned to his high chair tray the entire meal. When I first pressed it on the suction worked but slowly lost its suction. By the end of the meal, my son was able to completely lift and throw his entire bowl. He is newly one so not even as strong as say a toddler. If you’re purely looking for a good looking bowl that’s a good size, these are great! However, if you want a bowl that truly has strong suction throughout an entire meal, I would probably look elsewhere.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk Overall, these Nuk suction bowls were a bit of a disappointment. The bowls are super cute and sturdy for my one-year old to eat from. We absolutely loved that they were BPA-free, and the versatility that came with them being microwave, freezer and dishwasher-safe (on the top-rack). Hands down, the best feature for us was the lid, which allowed us to prep food in advance, and seal up any remaining food for later! The major downside was the suction only worked when the surface was completely clean, flat, and dry (we used multiple high chairs because we were traveling and on-the-go). Even when the stars aligned and it did stick, it was no match for my determined babe, whose favorite game at the moment is to drop things and say “uh oh”! Maybe for a younger kiddo, it would stick better? We still will continue to use these bowls for all the pros mentioned above, but wished the suction was better. I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option for snacks We are loving these NUK suction bowls we received at no cost from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for our honest review! My favorite feature is that they are dishwasher safe! The lids work great when you need to take something on the go or for leftovers. You’ll see the suction works great!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regular bowls These are just regular bowls as far as I’m concerned. Didn’t take long for my 15mo old to pick it up off his tray. I had it suctioned well but it doesn’t hold well. I like the colors and the fact that they’re made of recycled materials and BPA-free. Planning to take these back to Target for a refund.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boys Mom Review of NUK Suction Bowls The NUK suction bowls combine my two favorite mealtime products, small storage containers, and bowls that suction to a table/surface. The bowls feel and look beautiful not too flashy which is my preference. My boys are ages 3 and 5, so they are constantly eating or snacking. The accompanying lid is super helpful when they don't quite finish something but I know they will return to it later. The suction sticks really well to our countertop which is useful if our boys try to grab it before all the food is in the bowl. The containers also fit nicely in our lunch boxes for school. The only con is that my 3-year-old had a hard time removing the lid, but I was able to help him. I have also washed the lid and bowl in the top rack of the dishwasher several times and they come out perfect! With so many products out there it's super helpful to reference the reviews before purchasing any product for your child. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stick I bought these for my sons 1st birthday and they don’t stick for more than a minute and he has whatever’s in them dumped all over the place. I bought the plates as well and same for them, they only stick for about a minute and then he has them off and dumped. Wasn’t worth the buy honestly.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Suction Bowl These are great bowls for all ages. It has been great for my cereal loving children. The bowl suctions well to our kitchen table. It has limited the spilled milk in our house! Even my 5 year old likes to eat out of it. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality material I received the Nuk Suction Plate 2 pack free to review. These worked very well for my babies use. She's a mess during meal time and this really helped. I'm planning on purchasing a few sets as gifts for friends and families. These are made from quality materials, which is very apparent.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bowls Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. Let me start by saying I have three boys, the oldest being six, so I have been through my fair share of bowls. Overall I really like these bowls, they are ascetically pleasing (I like the muted colors), they have lids, and they stack well. They stack with the lids on but they also stack into each other without the lids for easy grabbing however the lids do not stack together great. The bowls are sturdy (could stack something on top of them in the refrigerator) but a little flexible. The square design let my toddler scoop up the high side walls to easily gather more food. I love that they are made in the USA, microwave and dishwasher safe. So far I have not seen any gouging or staining. The only reason for a 4 star review is that I did not have good luck with the suction. I could suction the bowl to the counter but little luck with the table or high chair tray. While it is disappointing I do still like the bowls.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such Cute Bowls I received these bowls as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I have been very impressed with their quality and esthetically pleasing design. My pros: The bowls are super cute. The colors are muted and would fit well into a household that's interested in having a more natural esthetic. The size is good for a portion for my toddler, and the lids come on and off easily. The lids are a great plus for storing leftovers. Also, dishwasher safe! Yes! My cons: The suction. I was truly hoping for a better level of suction but unfortunately as much as I try it still comes off her tray easily. I'm not sure if it's because it's a wooden tray and maybe it would stick better to plastic, but sadly this alone was the reason I had to give them 4 stars. The suction DOES help with the possibility of tip over, though. It doesn't keep my child from pulling it up and throwing it off her tray, but it does help her not to accidentally tip it over so easily. All in all, I really like them and I would get them again.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel item I received these bowls as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. These bowls are perfect for travel! We’ve taken them to the park, out to eat, and plan to use them for an upcoming trip. The lids and suction make them easy to take anywhere! I also loved the muted colors.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my 2 year old I absolutely love these for my 2 year old. Before I had these suction bowls I was using regular bowls. She was spilling her food quite a bit. Now we have less spills and hardly any clean up. Thank you stellar product testing panel, we appreciate the nuk suction bowls!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bowls! I received a free sample of NUK suction bowl set for ages 6 months and up. overall, I loved these products and would recommend them. The color choice was great and these bowls were sized just right. These items were durable, kid friendly and held up to the test!
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bowls! I received the suction bowls free for my opinion. These bowls are great. The suction really works well. Perfect purporting. Very sturdy and cleans up easy. Only small complaint is the colors are a bit dull , but overall these are good quality made bowls.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I received a free sample of this product in exchange for my honest review. These are good bowls but like the plates the suction isn't the best. The bowls are the perfect size for a toddler meal or snack. The lid makes it easy for when you are on the go.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caught fire! Despite being rated as microwave safe, the bowl caught fire in the microwave with an actual flame coming out of the center. The only thing in the bowl was plain, pre-cooked sweet potatoes that were being warmed. The bowl is no longer usable.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute easy to clean bowls I love the look, feel, and functionality of these NUK suction bowls! To start, the colors of the bowls are lovely muted tones, which I matches our kitchen well. The feel of the bowls are also nice- they are lightweight, smooth, and the material is easy to clean. They don’t absorb color from high-pigment foods, and they also don’t absorb smells from the dishwasher. The lids are really nicely and stay on when shaken and turned upside down, however, every time I suction to the bowl to my child’s tray she ends up pulling it off easily. It seems to be because she lifts it from the corners. You may have a different experience with a different eating surface, but the suction was very good weak in our experience. Other than that, my baby really enjoyed using them and they worked very well for us. My favorite feature is definitely the lid for storing leftovers. It makes transitioning from meal to leftovers to the dishwasher very simple, so that is a huge positive for us! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with these bowls!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and useful I received this product as a free sample to review. The suction makes it very stable and fun for the kids. The bowl is durable and dishwasher safe. It also comes with a convenient dishwasher safe lid.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice plates and bowls but disappointed Just bought these for our 15 month old grandson and the suction did not work for more than a minute even though I made sure to wipe surface and suction area clean. Disappointed.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suction I received the NUK suction bowls as part of The Stellar Product Testing Panel in return for my honest review. First off, I love the colors! Secondly, I wanted to test the suction so I randomly stuck a bowl to the side of my shower to see what would happen. I lost track of time and the bowl was still hanging on long after; my pregnant self is now compiling a list of possible shower snacks! I also stuck it to the counter by my bathroom sink so the kids can sort/count/etc. things while I get ready. As for feeding my kids snacks and meals, these bowls are great. I had to train myself to put the release tab in the back so the kids couldn’t play with it and release the bowl, but when they couldn’t see it we didn’t have any issues. My youngest likes to put her dishes on her head when she’s done eating, so these bowls really cut down on the mess! I also love the lids. The bowls can go straight from the dinner table to the fridge with leftovers to the microwave to be warmed up again. Fewer dirty dishes? I’m in! Lastly, I love the fact that NUK is doing their part to help the environment by using recycled packaging material.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Suction Bowls I received these bowls through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am so excited I got to try them; we were going to try a different brand of bowls as I wasn't even aware these bowls existed from Nuk. Right off the bat I really liked the color of the bowls, they have them advertised as being 'natural', and although I couldn't find on the packaging in what way they were natural, the color and feel of them did seem to line up with that claim, so I liked that aspect of it, because who doesn't want something more natural for their toddler? Although I wished it came in a 3 pack instead of a 2 pack (like the original brand of suction bowls I was going to buy), Nuk made up for it with lids for the bowls, genius! There are a lot of times my toddler doesn't finish something, or we are taking snacks to-go and the lids for these bowls work great for those purposes! Lastly, the suction part of the suction bowls, it's probably just right, strong enough that your toddler most likely won't be able to dump out the contents of the bowl, but not so strong that you sprain a wrist trying to get it off the table. P.S. my toddler really enjoyed getting to use a bowl like her older siblings.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero suction and no match for toddlers I received these NUK suction bowls as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and tried them for both my 2.5-year-old and 1-year-old. At first glance, they are an attractive color and made of a nice quality plastic, and the fact that they’re top rack dishwasher-safe is always a bonus. I like the lid feature and the fact that they stack. The lid isn’t very necessary though because I rarely have a reason to store partially eaten food from my little ones. The bowls were fine for my older toddler because she can maturely eat without throwing her bowl, but they were an absolute nightmare for my 1-year-old. These bowls truly have zero suction. I tried multiple surfaces and they would only very briefly stick before self-releasing. When I would try to break the suction on my own to test it, the bowls would immediately lift off the surface. They were no match whatsoever for my youngest, and I got so fed up with them that I just dumped her food onto her high chair or the counter she was at and ditched the bowl. The packaging said something about powerful suction and I have to say, that is laughable. Still on the hunt for a true suction bowl that can withstand curious little hands!!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good They don’t keep suction to the table. I wasted my money. I’m taking back and asking for my money back.
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more messy spills These bowls are great to keep foods on table and keep baby happy
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not slide on surfaces I really enjoy using these Nuk suction bowls. Initially, I assumed they would only be useful for preventing my toddler from carrying around his food or dropping it off the table. Instead, I learned these bowls are actually great at not sliding on a surface. This is handy when I am trying to stir oatmeal with a child on my hip or for my son while he is learning to eat better with a spoon. Other bowls would scoot away from him with each scoop and this bowl was not budging. The strong suction feature initially upset him but even with all of his pulling, it did not come off of the table. I tested it on many surfaces of the house: tile, kids table, diningroom table and high chair tray. The only surface it didn't stick to was the bumpy, porous children's table (but the suction bottom did prevent the bowl from sliding on that table which is still useful and prevents spills). The bowl's suction cup bottom does prevent them from stacking in a compact manner which was not an issue for our cabinet. My favorite feature was the grippy bottom preventing the bowl from sliding. My close second favorite feature was the material. The bowl is BPA free, microwave safe, and machine washable (which are all a must with small kids). I appreciate Stellar Panel Reviews sending me this product on exchange for my review. I will be recommending these to my friends with small children and continuing to use them.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Any Other Bowls We Have Tried Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. These NUK Suction Bowls have been super helpful in making meal time way less complicated and way more enjoyable for us all! My little one has enjoyed gaining more independence by feeding herself the “messier” things, while I have greatly enjoyed not having to worry so much about being there every second to hold the bowl still so she can scoop things onto her spoon… (have I also mentioned how nice it is to relax more and not have to watch it like a Hawk so it doesn’t go “ soaring ” across the room when she decides she’s done?! Ha! So thankful!) From the moment I first saw these, The package and the lovely neutral colored bowls, drew me right in. As weird as this may sound…I even loved the feel of them! I think a couple of my favorite features (besides the color) is that they are microwave / dishwasher safe, they don’t stain very bad when putting things like strawberries, spaghetti or marinara sauce in them, AND they are super easy to press down to actually get a great suction (unlike bowls from previous brands we had tried). Also, the lids have been super convenient and are so easy to press down and close! I will say, if my little one happens to try and pick the bowl up at a certain angle, the bowl comes lose right away… however, if you try to pull it straight up (which is what she usually would do)… there is no breaking that suction…which is great! I will also say, these have by far worked So Much Better than any other brand of bowls we have tried! So convenient! My oldest even loves using them for snack time.
Date published: 2022-06-18
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product