Out of Stock
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Mealtime can be messy with babies who are just starting to feed themselves. The NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid is designed to prevent accidental tipping and minimize the temptation to toss plates onto the floor. The strong suction base sticks to most flat surfaces, and the quick-release tab makes removal easy for parents. Three uniquely sized, deep divided sections have high walls with curves that help baby get more food onto their spoon as they scoop against the sides. NUK suction plates also come with a leak-proof lid, great for travel and for post-mealtime storage in the refrigerator. The plate is microwave-safe for warming up meals, and is top-rack dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup. And you can feel good knowing that the paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers! Plus, the plate and lid are BPA-free for total peace of mind.
  • Includes 1 plate and 1 lid
  • Recommended for ages 6 months and older
  • Paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers
Specifications
  • Color: Stormy Blue
  • Model#: 2163728
  • BPA-free: Yes
Care & Maintenance
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plate I received this plate through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I like it so much! The suction works very well—much better than other mealtime suction products I’ve tried. I stuck it to our deck door—and it stayed for about 15 minutes! The plate feels sturdy and is an attractive neutral color. My favorite feature of this plate is the multi compartment design. It didn’t come completely dry out of the dishwasher, but I left to to finish air drying in the sink with no problems. So far, I’ve fed our seven month old daughter from the plate and have been glad that she isn’t able to grab it and send it flying across the floor!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suction Plate Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with the Nuk suction plate. I found this plate to work pretty well to feed my son. I like that the walls are not very high and that it has dividers for different foods. It makes it easier for my son to use. It suctions well to the high chair and the material seems durable. My only hesitation with this plate is that I could see the bottom of it being difficult to clean if it somehow got dirty, but so far I have not had any issues. My favorite part about this plate is that it has a lid to make it easy to store leftovers. I see us using this a lot in the future as my son eats more and more solid foods.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice design but did not work for us I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was super excited to try it, as I've bought suction plates before that didn't stay suctioned, and I liked the design of this one. Our toddler is currently learning to use utensils on her own and thought this would make it easier, and it did, at first, but it wasn't long before she grabbed the plate and tore it right off her tray. Does my baby just have superhuman strength? Do all babies do this? I'd recommend trying it if your babe doesn't try to throw everything. I was really hoping this plate would stay put but no such luck. I suppose I will try again as she gets older.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Suction Plate Out of Them All I had looked at other suction plates, but never knew which one to go with. Then, I was fortunate enough to be able to use this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and now have bought 2 more! Awesome colors aside, this suction plate actually suctions and is a game changer with preventing spills! For me, the best features are the divided sections with high walls and the lid, which make it great for my baby to practice self-feeding and feeding on-the-go. It is BPA-free and latex-free and easy to microwave and wash or stick on the top rack of the dishwasher. This plate will be used for years to come!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect toddler plate I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love that this plate is a nice muted color - ours is a pretty blue. The plate is a good size and the lip is helpful for keeping the food on my toddler’s plate. My favorite thing about this plate is that it really sticks to the table and isn’t easily pulled off. We’ve tried so many suction plates (I like silicon plates but they peel right off) and this one has been great. The suction is under the plate in a way that makes it difficult for my daughter to unlatch from the table. This cutie plate has quickly become our favorite!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to clean plate The NUK Suction Plate and Lid has quickly become the favorite plate in our home. It has three well-sized portions with sloped walls, so it's easy for my taby (toddler baby) to pick up food herself with her spoon and fork. Also, the sloped walls mean that it's easy to clean and there are no 90deg crevices that hold onto gunk. The suction works as well as other plates. But my taby hulk can somehow still get it unstuck and thrown to the ground. The lid is a great plus because I can prep lunch in the morning and put it in the fridge. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing the product to test!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUK suction plate We’ve really liked using this suction plate so far! I like that it has areas to separate different foods, and it does a good job of staying put on the table. We found that the section works best on a clean table - if there are any residual crumbs it might slide a little bit, but that is easily remedied. My 16 month kiddo is getting curious and did figure out how to detach the plate from the table, but that didn’t stop it from being useful. My favorite feature is the lid, which made it easy to store some leftovers for a bit, if needed. I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Suction Plate I received the NUK Suction Plate through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the compartments in the plate. I felt they were a good size. The plate is also sturdy and easy for my 1 year old to eat off of! The suction was decent. There was one meal that the suction broke during the meal and my son was able to lift the plate off his tray, but it could also be user error! We used it again and the suction stayed. The lid is also nice to have on days where my son does not eat all his dinner and we can cover it and put it in the fridge! Overall, I liked the NUK plate and will definitely continue to use it!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Idea Not Dishwasher Safe I was very excited to get this plate as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My 18 month old has made a game of throwing his plates to the floor at mealtime, and I thought the suction capability of this would solve that issue. I placed it in the top rack of my dishwasher to wash it before its first use (regular cycle wash). Unfortunately, while it says dishwasher safe, it isn’t. The suction portion of the plate mis-formed in the dishwasher (see photo) and now does not stay suctioned to any surface thus taking away the problem solving attribute that made me excited about the plate to begin with.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nuk Suction Plate The Nuk suction plate and lid did not work as well as we would have liked. We received the plate to test as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have a 1 1/2 year old old son who likes to throw things. We were hoping that this plate would keep him from throwing his plate when he was done with his food. It did not. He quickly figured out that he could pull the plate off of the table at different angles. The plate is a great idea and is made of a nice material. The plate may also work for younger children just learning to eat at the table, but it definitely did not work for our 1 1/2 year old.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and Easy to Clean Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this Nuk Suction Plate feeding accessory to use for my 1 year old. Beyond allowing me to nicely portion out my baby's food, it was nice that I was able to store the leftovers in the fridge by using the provided lid. Most of all, I love that I can use it in the microwave to reheat the food, and it's dishwasher safe, which makes my life so much easier! I had a bit of trouble with the suction on my type of highchair, but if you have a completely smooth tray, it would work great. Overall, I'll keep giving it a try as my baby gets older.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at home and on the go I received this plate as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the color and material of the plate. It’s lightweight and easily packable. The lid snaps easily on and has a tab for easy removal. I also appreciate that the lid is slightly transparent so you can see what’s in it even when it’s closed. The suction part is a ring around the bottom. Does the job! I like this at restaurants because my kiddo likes to try and push the breakable plates they offer onto the floor. It fits nicely on his high chair too. The three compartments are good sizes, I put some of our favorite snacks in it just for a size/capacity reference. My five-year old likes it too, so it will last a while.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the suction I was very excited to buy the plates and bowls in this set. I think it's great that they come with lids for easy storage if the food's not finished and the plates are nice because they have dividers to keep food separate. However, within 2 minutes of giving the bowl and plate to my toddler to eat from she had already released the suction and got it off the counter. Unfortunately, especially with the bowls, all she had to do was put pressure on one side of the bowl and the suction released. So I once again had food all over the floor because she would pick the plate and the bowl up and dump it.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage and easy to travel with This plate was given to me to review by the Stellar Review panel. This plate/container was great for sending to the babysitter and traveling with! The 3 individual compartments on the plate made it very convenient to pack a meal for my 16 month old on the go. The lid stays on great and keeps the food separate in its compartments. The only thing I would change about this product is the suction. My little guy was able to pull the plate off and move it around. If there is the slightest bump or unevenness the bowl does not stick. So on tables or older highchair trays with scratched or bumps, the bowl did not suction fully to the dish. The gray color was great! We would order this again for sure!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great baby to toddler plate I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the look and aesthetic of this plate and lid. I like the idea of a lid compared to other popular brands that we also have had in the past. My baby took to it right away and enjoyed digging through the three sections. It cleaned well and easily and is thin enough to store without a problem. A major thing I fight with is things sticking to the high chair tray, my baby was able to unstick it with ease. It worked better on our table, than a high chair. But still a great product that we will continue to use in our every day life! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not stay put! I bought these yesterday in hopes that my daughter could start eating from a plate instead of her highchair tray. I opted for these in lieu of the Munchkin stay put suction plates as these were half the price. These are a big disappointment. The suction lets go in less than 10 seconds from her highchair tray, and every other surface I have tried, thus she can flip and dump her plate right away. I am now wishing I would have purchased the Munchkins, lesson learned, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great plate for self feeding I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love the shape and texture of this plate. It fits on our high chair tray perfectly and my 10 month old can scoop food against the hard sides by himself. I also love that it comes with a lid so you can throw it on and put the whole plate in the fridge if you need to. I gave it four stars because when the suction sticks, it really sticks, but I had a hard time getting it just right to stick. Even without perfect suction, I do like this plate a lot and so does my baby! We use it often.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blue/green pack suction plate I bought this item a few months ago thinking it would be good for our child but as we sit down for dinner next thing I know is the plate is freaking going past my head and I hear a whistle of the wind as it goes by my head mind you my child is only 9 months to say the least I am disappointed and the quality of the suction sucks because it doesn’t suck or suction. I would like to be emailed about this as I have to not only spend more money on a different sucker plate I also have to clean up my child’s mess all over the floor that’s covered in spaghetti and SAUCE!!!!!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk Plate is a good concept I was excited to receive this plate and lid from the Stellar Product Testing Panel but was disappointed in the suction on the plate. It did not stick on our table or his high chair tray. The high chair tray is a flat surface and other suction plates have worked in the past on it. The lid is a great feature for saving unfinished foods, my toddler loves it due to the separate sections she can place her food. We have used it everyday and can say it washes easily and is easy to store. Knocking off the 1 star due to the lack of suction - otherwise it is a great plate.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size for travel Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. I received the nuk plate right before a road trip. It’s the perfect size for the diaper bag. We’ve been able to use it at restaurants and then put the lid on after with out making a mess in the diaper bag. Unfortunately the suction part hasn’t worked for us on the tables or high chairs we’ve used it on. I like the angled sides the most as it makes for easy access to the bite size pieces for my kiddos little fingers. I’m really hoping to find a surface that it will stick to!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks like spiderman This Nuk plate is pretty darn good. It sticks to any flat surface. I tried it on my wood cabinets just to see if it would stick to a surface with wood grain, and it does. My kiddo was able to eat from it well, and without pulling it off the table. It's a nice sleek design and the lid was great for storing left overs without spillage (no leakage with chili or spaghetti sauce when I shook it and held it on its side). My only complaint is the chili and spaghetti stained the plate and lid that wonderful orange color all plastic seems to pick up when exposed to tomato. Otherwise, I really loved this plate (and it being dishwasher safe). Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuk Plate The Nuk plate worked perfect for us! It was the perfect size to fit on my toddlers high chair. This is also the first suction style plate that my one year old wasn’t able to loosen from his tray during the meal. It works great for snacks and simple meals, as well as even held up to messy meals including spaghetti. It worked great right out of the box, and the suction continues to work well several washes in. It will suction as is, but does work even better if you gently moisten the suction ring as the directions suggest. It works best on a completely clean surface, but will still hold suction even if there are a few crumbs in your high chair or table. I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the set I received a free sample of Nuk Suction plate 2pk. I think it is a very nice set and nice colors. It is easy to to take food in different rooms and the 3 compartments are awesome. You child can have variety. I think compared to another set i had this one works best because of the compartments and plastic the other set my child picked up and throwed and it broke.This plastic is sturdy and can take a beating. lol I think the suction can be improved for this set because it will not stick to the table and or feeding chair so it moves when im trying to get food. My overall impressing is its a great set and i love using it giving my child variety of food. My rating is due to the suction is not sticking that could use work. Thanks
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works with benefits So firstly this one is great because packaging is 100% recyclable . The plate itself is a neutral color and comes with a lid that is leak proof! So easy storing for leftovers or for the on the go meal/snack! I appreciate the 3 divided parts on the plate so everything stays clean (tell my toddler gets ahold of it at least). The suction is great until your toddler finally out smarts you and can get it off and send it flying to the floor. That stage hopefully passes soon. We personally are loving it for car rides we live out in the country so going anywhere is at least an hour drive one way. Snacks make it easier for her to pass the time. I received this product from the stellar product testing panel, thank you for the opportunity!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The durability and ease to clean is worth it! i received a sample to review from Nuk consisting of a bowl with dividers, a pre-utensil and utensil set for toddlers, My overall opinion was positive. I love the pre-utensils as I found them to work very well with mushy consistency foods. I typically purchase Gerber brand products but i found these items to be better quality. I love the material; its durable but lightweight, very easy to clean and has a good grip, I do wish it was a bit sleeker. I find the design to be a bit chunky and my baby had a hard time holding it for long periods. Overall, I will be purchasing Nuk products from now on even if they are a bit more expensive, the quality is definitely worth it. Out of all the products i received to review, this was my favorite.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS!!! I bought this plate set with the idea that my 12 month old would not throw it at me or throw his food everywhere. But I was wrong. As soon as I stuck it to his high chair tray he ripped it off. I thought maybe I didn’t push it down hard enough, I almost broke his tray trying to push it hard enough for it to stick. It will not stick to anything, not my kitchen table, not his highchair tray, not even the floor. Yes, I even try to stick it to my floor but it did not work. It has been a complete waste of money. I will not recommend this to anyone else.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plate for kids We love this plate! The three separate areas are great for my picky daughter that doesn’t like her food touching. The suction is great and the tab makes it easy to lift up. We’ve tried other suction plates in the past and they still slide around, but this one stays put. The lid is sheer genius and probably my favorite part. It makes it so easy and convenient to pop in the fridge or save leftovers for later. I’d absolutely recommend this plate. Thank you stellar product testing panel for giving me this item to try on exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk Suction Plate and Lid Review I received the Nuk Suction Plate and Lid set through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall we are pleased with the product. I love the Matt finish on the plate and having a lid makes everything so convenient. The suction isn’t the strongest so if your little one throws plate this might not be the best for you but it’s just strong enough for us. I love how picture perfect it makes every meal look too. In all we absolutely adore the Nuk Suction Plate and Lid we received and will be looking to add more of the Nuk line to our collection.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lid makes it a go to The Nuk plate was a winner. The lid wasn’t quite diaper bag tight, so I rubber banded it, but it gave me time to get my little guy’s bib on before he dove into dinner. Fit great in the fridge and really appreciate that it was microwave and dishwasher safe to save me getting a second dish dirty for heating things up! The little one managed to unstick it from his high chair table, but not until dinner was nearly over, so appreciated the extra time to eat my own food and being able to test this product through Stellar Product Testing Panel!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Buy I was chosen to be a reviewer for this product so you should know that I got it for free. Overall, I really like the Nuk set. The cutlery are exactly what you would expect - easy to handle and just the right size. My toddler refuses to use cutlery, but if she did use it, I'm sure that they would be more than sufficient. The real review comes for the plates. At first glance, it kind of looks like a dog bowl with the high rounded edges but I think that's a good thing because those edges make it a bit tough for my toddler to pick up the plate and throw it. Add in the suction cup in the bottom for stability and it really cuts down on the cleanup. I like that it has a lid so you can use it as a tupperware. Overall, I would recommend the product.
Date published: 2021-01-17
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product