Out of Stock
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 156.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 156.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Mealtime can be messy with babies who are just starting to feed themselves. The NUK for Nature™ Suction Plate and Lid is designed to prevent accidental tipping and minimize the temptation to toss plates onto the floor. The strong suction base sticks to most flat surfaces, and the quick-release tab makes removal easy for parents. Three uniquely sized, deep divided sections have high walls with curves that help baby get more food onto their spoon as they scoop against the sides. NUK suction plates also come with a leak-proof lid, great for travel and for post-mealtime storage in the refrigerator. The plate is microwave-safe for warming up meals, and is top-rack dishwasher-safe for fast, parent-friendly cleanup. And you can feel good knowing that the paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers! Plus, the plate and lid are BPA-free for total peace of mind.
  • Includes 1 plate and 1 lid
  • Recommended for ages 6 months and older
  • Paperboard packaging is made using 100% recycled fibers
Specifications
  • Color: Stormy Blue
  • Model#: 2163728
  • BPA-free: Yes
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing too special I received the NUK suction plate set as a free sample in return for my honest review. I tested the plates with my eleven month old baby. Overall I am moderately happy with the products. I appreciate the fact that one of the plates has a lid and can be used in the microwave and washed in the dishwasher. The plates are functional and fairly easy to clean. The suction part did not work all that well on our highchair (despite cleaning both thoroughly...). Overall it is a decent set, but not necessarily better than others on the market.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUK Suction Plate and Lid Feeding time with a toddler is always my most dreaded time of the day. It’s messy and chaotic but this suction plate helped to assure my child didn’t throw his whole plate of food on the floor. I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I love that it came with a lid so that if my child doesn’t eat all of his food I can simply place the lid on the plate and save it for later. The look of the plate is very modern and easy to wash. The suction stuck very well to our table and okay to the high chair tray. I would recommend using it on a table rather than a high chair. The plate has three distinct sections so if your child doesn’t like for their food to touch it will not! This was a great plate for my toddler.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gravity testing toddlers Little scientists love to test gravity, but the strong suction on this NUK plate keeps food safe from even the feistiest of toddlers! The deep divided sections are perfect for practicing scooping, and nothing beats a plate with a top for those meals that baby is just too busy in the moment to eat. This little plate is of course cute and convenient, as it is dishwasher and microwave safe (without fear of BPA). Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending it to me to try and combat those chubby little MLB strength hands.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plate This suction plate is fantastic! It’s sticks so we’ll to my dining room table, my son isn’t able to lift it like he has with other similar types of plates. It’s extremely durable and I love that it can be placed in the microwave or the dishwasher. It holds a decent amount of food, I’m not sure if they sell them in a variety of sizes but I would love to upgrade to one slightly bigger over time. The lid is also a huge convenience because I can easily pop the leftovers in the fridge without having to put them in a separate container. I also can take this on the go which is great for bringing to restaurants and other places that don’t have child friendly dinnerware. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this great product to review!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design! I received a free sample of Nuk Suction Plates to try with my little one and couldn’t be happier! I love the design of these plates for a few different reasons. First of all, the suction on the plates is strong and holds very well while in use. I have a very animated little one and it is such a help to have the plate stay in place during meal and snack time. The three sections are well proportioned in different sizes and the rounded edges of the plate make scooping up of the food effortless. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevent food spills I received this product from the stellar panel product review. Let me start by saying it is fantastic! My 5 year old son loves to eat at a the counter height kitchen islands and always accidentally dropping his plate and making messes everywhere- this solves that problem! The suction works great, he is able to Suction it on the counter and take it off without too much hassle. Loved the fact that it has a lid (to put back in fridge for leftovers or pack for his lunch). Also love that it is easy to clean and dishwasher safe!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pack a snack This Nuk suction plate lost its suction ability after 2 times through the dishwasher. It says top rack dishwasher safe but had I known that would happen it would of been very easy to hand wash. Still very usable just as a plate at home. It is in the small shallow side with the lid on so if I’m packing it to go then I’m only packing a snack. I do really like that the lid fits so tight and my 2 yo can easily use this sturdy snack container in her car seat. I received this product as part of the stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK Suction Plate and Lid First of all, I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I liked the color. I liked that it can go in the dishwasher and microwave. I love that it has a lid. This plate does stick better than the other section bowls I have tried. A lot better. However, my baby was still able to pull it off the tray. I was happy that it fit on her tray. I think plates at this age (12 months) are still just unnecessary. I just put food on her tray. When she's older she will learn to use one.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for baby led weaning I was given this feeding accessory to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I loved this suction plate and lid for many reasons. First off, I have other suction feeding accessories and they do not stick to my high chair tray. This one, however, works very well, yet easily breaks suction by lifting the corner tab. As a busy mom of three kids, I especially appreciate that it is microwave and dishwasher safe. The lid is an added bonus. My 9 month old has severe food allergies, so it is nice to pack him a small meal and cover with lid whenever we go out to eat. That way I know we don’t have any potential exposure to allergens. Lastly, the depth of this plate is just right for little fingers to easily scoop the food out against the rim. Perfect for baby led weaning!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUK suction plate with Lid So I received this suction plate with lid through the Stellar Product Testing panel and I love it! I have previously had some suction plates and bowls but this is my favorite one. Works great and the lid is something new for me and is super convenient, if my toddler doesn’t finish I just put the lid on and straight into the fridge for later. The look and feel is nice, and it’s easy to wash in the dishwasher. It also has dividers as well so it’s easy to seperate foods. I’ll definitely be getting more of these!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple functional sectional plate I really enjoyed this sectional plate, however I was really disappointed the suction did not work on our kitchen table. The suction is one large piece and since our table has slats it was just shy of being too large for a proper grip. On other table tops the suction was firm and held up. My favorite part of this was the lid. When my toddler doesn't finish all her food, I can snap on the lid for easy use in a couple hours when I know she will be asking for more. I also was able to pack it with a couple different dry snacks to take along on the road. It really has great function and is high quality, but I had to dock a star due to it not being functional on our table due to the suction size. I received this feeding accessory from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and works good for a toddler Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. Overall, I liked the plate. It is a very sturdy plate that does suction decently. Because the it suctions it makes it easier for kids to eat as the plate will not move on them. I love that it has a cover so you can easily put leftovers away. The only negative I would have is that I don’t think the suction will last long. My toddler was able to push the plate enough move it. It took a little effort but he did move it.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these plates! I picked up a set of these plates from the grocery store (odd place to find them). The price was low enough that I thought to give them a try. We use them at home and have taken them to a few different restaurants. The suction is great! Only once did the plate let loose, I just added a little moisture to the bottom and it stayed in place after that. I wish they were easier to find. It would be nice to have them in other colors too. I guess I will just have to go back to the grocery store to get another set.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plate for future baseball players I received this product to test through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I’m so glad I did. If your toddler has an arm that may just land him in the major leagues, this plate is a godsend! My son likes to let us know he’s finished eating by chucking his plate across the room. He was unable to do so with this plate, but he tried, and we got the point. :) I liked that it’s dishwasher safe, and the lid makes it easy to safely cover leftovers or leave a meal prepped and ready in the fridge on a busy day.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suction plate If you’re looking for a suction plate, this is it! I received this plate to test out for the Stellar Product Review panel, and it’s been my go to. I went to the nearest store that carried them to buy another! When you’re feeding a little who’s just getting started on solids, more of the meal ends up on the floor than in their bellies. The strong suction helps minimize that. Not to mention the handy lid, so i can take this plate with us to a restaurant and not worry about things falling all over the car!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUK Suction Plate I received the NUK section plate as a part of a free product testing panel. However, I do want to start off by saying this plate far exceeded my expectations. It stuck to my child's high chair better than any of the other suction plates that I can try. Usually the lose suction pretty quickly but I was so shocked at how well this one stayed on! But, my favorite feature was the snap on lid. Kids don't always eat everything (LOL) so I loved just being able to snap the lid on and throw it in the fridge for a snack later and not having to transfer to another container and throw away. I wasn't a fan of the color, because it came in grey, but it wouldn't deter me from buying another and then I could get whatever color I wanted. Overall, super satisfied and will definitely be buying more!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best suction plate I received this for my review from stellar product testing panel. I love this suction plate so much. We had purchased a different plate that was supposed to suction and my daughter instantly outsmarted it- this plate actually works! It suctions so well- she can still throw her food but at least she can’t dump the plate! I love the divisions and it’s so easy to clean. The lid is a lovely bonus. It allows us to easily save untouched dinners or transport food. I have already bought more of these!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate I received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This plate is great! Our son who is almost 2 did a good job eating off it. He sometimes get in the mood to pick up his entire plate and throw all of the food over his head. The suction on this plate is good and helped to prevent big messes. One small negative is that the edges of this plate are a little tall so it made it hard for him to see into the plate and know where the food was. We had to turn the plate to help him see.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As good as any plate suction did not impress I received the gray NUK suction plate as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The plate was a nice color and easy to wash however the suction did not work on my 11 month old's high chair tray and she ended up swatting the plate on the floor. For us, it is easier to just put the food directly on the tray. My four year old has taken over use of the plate and it works well for him which is just as good as a regular plastic plate. All in all, we will use the plate, but wouldn't buy another.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Baby Plate We receives this Nuk Suction Plate for free as part of a product testing opportunity and loved it. The package came quickly and was easy to take off & recycle. We especially loved the lid this suction Plate comes with. Perfect for packing a lunch for baby day out. The dividers of this Plate are most helpful to offer baby different foods and portions. The materials are strong and sturdy. We are extactic these are 100 recycled materials too. Will be recommending these to all my parent friends.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great plate I received this plate as a tester in the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is such a fun plate for my 9m old. She tries to pul it off the table but it doesn’t budge. But when I need to clean up, it’s an easy task. I do wish the plate was a little bigger? My kiddo is still learning to pinch with her fingers so we do make a little mess, but I’m sure in a few weeks this won’t be an issue anymore. I love the top so I can pack up lunch on the go. Ready for the restaurants or grandmas house.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute I recieved this suction plate set as part of a product review. My little ones favorite thing to do in the highchair is to throw the plate or bowl on the floor when he's had enough to eat. Well this plate didn't allow him to when his magic on my floor. He couldn't pick it up! At first...the suction didn't last very long and he got it up. I think the plate is the right size for food portions and less mess as it's not flat. I would recommend this set if they can get a stronger suction.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient food tray with a lid The NUK suction plate and lid provides an easy way to bring a tray of food along when on the go. It sets up quickly suctioning to the table reducing the ability for your child to scoot it around. My son is 17 months and, when secured to most surfaces, was able to pull the tray up. Granite worked well but it would not secure to my wooden table. Clean up was simple with the plate being easily hand washed or washed in the dish washer. I received this from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Plates for littles This suction plate was awesome!! We tested our plate out at the lake on a windy day. It suctioned right to our high chair and my little guy could not take it off. The plate is made of a very high quality plastic that I really think will last for a while. My little guy loved using this suction plate because of the dividers. He does not like his food to touch one another, so this is great for kids with sensory issues. My favorite part about this plate was the included lid!! We can’t wait to take a yummy lunch to the park because of the included lid. I would highly recommend this as a purchase over any other suction plate on the market, as I have bought some in the past that didn’t suction properly. I received this product for free from stellar reviews in exchange for my honest feedback on the product.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality and lid makes on the go meals easy Thanks to stellar product testing panel for providing me with this feeding accessory. We loved trying it out for our 13 month old son! We have used quite a few suction plates and this one was definitely the best quality. We loved the color/look/feel. It looked high end and felt nicer than the bendy, silicone ones we’ve used before. It was also very durable and had a great suction. The 3 different sections were so great because we could put his different foods in each rather than needing to have different containers for each. Our favorite part of it was the lid! It makes it easy to put leftovers right in the fridge or to easily transport meals on the go, without having to use so many different containers for the different foods your bringing. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a suction plate for littles!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plate with convenient lid for less spills Love that this plate has a snap on lid! Good portion size segments for baby’s meals. I did try to use the suction on the silicone placement on baby’s high chair and she had thrown the plate on the floor before I realized that does not work! Sticks much better to the high chair tray’s plastic surface. I did receive this item in collaboration with Stellar reviews, but I plan to buy more to use when we are eating more meals on the go and need the convenience of a lid like this!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I received a free sample of this Suction plates to review and overall I love them. I love that they come in pairs and with different colors. I have 2 kids so now they each have their specific plate. The suction cup at the bottom makes it easier to stay in place. The plates are quite large and fit a good amount of food. Also great that a lid is included to save anything left for the next day. All easy to clean up and dishwasher safe. I highly recommend this set to others.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mommy must have I feel that every parent needs these suction plates! They are truly a life saver! Nothing is worse than having you’re child throw a plate full of food all on the floor. This plate fixes just that! The plate suctions itself very well to all of our kitchens surfaces and I noticed zero sliding around whatsoever. It’s especially great for a little one who is getting used to learning how to use kitchen utensils so it makes stabbing with a fork and scooping with a spoon easier.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel plate Thanks to the Stellar Review Panel for letting me try the Nuk Suction Plate and Lid. This is a great little plate that is perfect for travel. Being that it's pretty compact, has a suction at the bottom and has a lid makes it perfect to bring along on vacation or to a restaurant. The suction is pretty strong on a wooden table, high chair tray and counter top, but unfortunately my toddler was still able to figure out how to get it loose. A younger baby would have a harder time breaking the suction on a flat surface. It does have an impressive suction compared to other suction plates I have tried, though. It is very easy to clean and so light weight to just put in a diaper bag. The lid makes it very unique and practical for uses beyond just meal time. I will definitely be traveling with my Nuk Suction Plate and Lid.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight plate with lid The Nuk suction plate with lid is a great addition to our toddler feeding accessories. I appreciated that the plate was small enough to fit onto our Stokke Trip Trapp high chair tray, since so many of the other popular suction plates do not. It has 3 separate compartments - 1 large and 2 small to separate out foods for picky toddlers who don’t want their foods to touch. The plate is also extremely lightweight and includes a lid, which would make it perfect to take along for travel (although the lid does not appear to be leakproof so would stick to dry foods for transport). The suction was not the strongest but it did maintain its suction for longer than some other plates we have and my 15 month old did not lift or flip the plate while eating, which lets face it, aside from getting them to eat at all,is a huge win!
Date published: 2022-06-19
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2034306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product