Out of Stock
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK® Sip Trainer Cup, 8 oz is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

NUK® Sip Trainer Cup, 8 oz

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
NUK® Sip Trainer Cup, 8 oz is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
SIZE:
size swatch
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Take your little one to open-cup drinking in no time. With the adjustable lid design, the NUK® Sip Trainer Cup is a great introductory cup to help teach your baby how sip just like a big kid. Twist the lid to choose one of the 3 flow speeds—Intro, Slow, and Open Flow—to transition your child to drinking from an open-face cup without the frustration of too much water at once. They will become more comfortable tipping and sipping from their cup, as they develop their drinking skills. When your child is done drinking, the toddler cup locks with its twist-to-close lid. The Sip Trainer Cup is easy to clean and assemble, and is the perfect toddler cup for developing natural drinking skills.
  • For ages 9 months +
Specifications
  • Color: Blue Clouds
  • Model#: 2173825
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Training Cup I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I really like this training cup. The adjustable flow was nice when we first started using it to make sure too much didnt come out. My son picked it up right away and knew what to do, but once he figured out this flows upside down unlike his straw cup, he really enjoyed dumping it out haha so the locking feature is amazing. I could let him explore it still without having to empty it each time. I do think learning to use this cup well (as well as an open cup) will take more practice, but we will definitely keep using this cup to learn!
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea but execution not there I was excited to receive this cup to review through Stellar Product Testing, as I have two kids 1yo and 2yo. I was not impressed with the cup. I fist tried it with my 1yo who seemed to understand how to drink from it, but even the slowest flow she ended up soaked. I then tried it with my 2yo who uses an open cup at school. He didn't understand how to drink from it and would try to drink from the top part when the cup was tilted, which ended up making him spill water everywhere. Overall, I love the idea os the adjustable flow knob so we will keep working on it, but it was a miss with both my kids. I'm sure it just takes practice. It is easy to clean and cute design, so I appreciate that!
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good idea for an older toddler We were very excited to try the Nuk sip trainer as part of the stellar product testing panel. The toddler trialing the cup was about 15 months old and can drink from an open cup but still primarily uses sippy cups with spill proof capability. The cup was intuitive to use but the child can’t adjust the flow or lock it without assistance so we had a lot of spills. It was easy to clean. It was a good size and shape. I think the Nuk is an interesting concept that may be helpful for older toddlers that want a locking mechanism for travel, but we would prefer either a traditional non spill sippy cup or an open cup rather than having the worst parts of both combined - multiple pieces & spills.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what it says it is I received this product through Stellar Product Testing Panel. We had started our 7 month old on an open cup and she took to it pretty well but was having a hard time tipping her head back. This cup is nice because it prevent all the water from pouring out of the cup. There is an option to pace the water to whatever speed is comfortable for your baby. Our baby now understands that you don’t have to put your face down onto the cup and that the cup can come up. The cup itself is quite big for a training cup and too bulky for a new drinker. But with support, it works great. The blue is cute too!
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish this was the first sippy cup we tried We received this sippy training cup as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This was very easy for my 15 month old to use, but they were very used to using a cup they have to suck from another competitor. So it took a couple tries to get the hang of. I really wish this cup was out there when we first started sippy cup training. It’s the best of both worlds, it has a lid but comes out similar to a open cup. We have tried all flows, I think the lowest flow was still best for us at his age and after being used to other sippy cups. Easy to clean, easy to use, win win for a parent and baby!
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design I was given this sippy cup to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is a great cup! My little one still needs a A LOT of practice drinking out of a cup, but this is a good start. I like that I can control the flow of this cup (we use the lowest amount of flow) and that it’s light enough for my baby to hold all by himself. It’s also a great size so that he can grip it easily. My baby is very curious and loves to turn the cup upside down, resulting in spills, so for now he’s limited to using it in his high chair. I’m hoping that after a while he’ll get a hang of it and we’ll be able to use it more often. I like that it’s a simple design, but I would love to see more neutral colors.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NUK sip trainer cup I have been using this sippy cup with my six month old daughter who has begun solids recently. We were able to use this cup as an introduction to water and big girl cups. I loved the adjustable lid because we were able to start at the slower flow and move up as she learns how to sip. The leak proof lid is a great addition to help with unwanted spills that are inevitable with little ones learning to use cups for the first time. The cup was also very easy to clean and dry which is a great perk as we use it often. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this supply cup.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sippy cup My little one loves this cup and I do as well. The lock mode works awesome to prevent leaks and spills. I absolutely love how you can control the flow. One of my little ones needs it slow but my older one used it and although he prefers a regular cup, he will actually use this cup because you can change the flow so more liquid comes out. Awesome design!!! This cup, like most sippy cups is more difficult to clean than a regular cup but this one is so much easier to clean than some of the other sippy cups we have tried. I received this sippy cup as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The open cup trainer you need I was honestly surprised how fast my toddler took to this cup. He was excited to use it, and caught on quickly. He wanted to carry it around with him all day! The different flow levels are nice, but we have not moved past the slowest level for him yet. It still comes out pretty quick on the slowest level, which I appreciate because I feel like it makes it more realistic to open cup drinking. I feel like this is as good as it gets for an open cup trainer, and the best part is when you lock this cup it DOES NOT leak. Major win in the parenting world. So far it has been easy to clean as well, but we have only put water in it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this cup!
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Training sippy cup My daughter (8 1/2 months old) was able to easily drink from this cup after a little practice. The adjustable flow knob on the lid was great for making sure she didn’t get too much water at once & spill it all over. We used the slowest/lowest flow for her since she is still learning, but it will be nice to be able to adjust it as she gets better. The lock-mode is great it helps prevent leaks and spills when it’s locked. This cup was easy to use & clean which was nice since we used every night at meal time. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this sippy cup.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuk trainer cup Hello there! I received this product from the stellar testing panel, which was a great introduction to my little one who is now 9 months of age learning how to eat and explore different item. This cup was used mainly for water throughout the day. We love the way it has the knobs to adjust the flow because he is still taking lowest flow. Though we did have to help him all the time because the cups shape was larger then his ability to grasp. Hope they did have handles on the side for self dependency. Apart from that everything else is so good. Easy to clean, travel with, and flow control.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flow Control Training Cup I received the cup as part of Stellar Product Testing Panel in-exchange for my honest review. This cup has three different flow setting. At the slowest setting, it is a good flow for my son to start learning how to drink from a cup. He was really excited to start using a cup and this one is super easy to clean. It is also travel friendly as you can close the cup to prevent spill and easily turn to adjust the flow setting for your baby to use. You can increase the flow as your baby gets better at using the cup. The shape is also very easy for the baby to hold the cup as well.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute sippy cup but takes practice I was given this sippy cup to try and past of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My three year old is learning to drink from an open cup so I thought this would be the perfect product to train him. The cup itself is cute and sturdy. The top has a few different notches. There is one where the cup is completely closed and then three levels to drink from. I tried the cup at the first level with my son, however, I found even at this level the water flow was too heavy and it ended up getting all over him at first. We worked on it a couple days and he finally got the hang of it. The next levels up are still too fast of a flow for him but I think with practice this cup will teach him to be an efficient open cup drinker.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter cup I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am so thankful that we were able to try it out! It took a number of tries before my baby was able to get it to work, but once he did, it worked great for him! This was his first time using something other than a bottle and it has made the transition pretty simple. I love that it has adjustable flow settings. This helped a lot for when he was just starting to use it and then allowing more flow when he got the hang of it. The lock feature is amazing and is revolutionary! Certainly helped avoid spills.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great transition cup to open cup Super cool idea for a cup. We know it’s great for our son to start drinking from an open cup but it takes a lot of time and effort. He usually just dumps it all straight on his face. This cup is the solution! We received this cup as part of Stellar Product Testing Panel and I’m so glad we did! Locks so you can take it anywhere. Changes flow you you can start with a slower flow and progress to higher flow volume. It’s cute and easy to clean. Of course our son is still learning so it still takes some time and effort to show him how to use and reduce mess but instead of having him dump the whole cup on his face, now he just spills a little bit-enough to learn to slow down. This is the perfect cup to transition to open up!
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This cup is really simple to use. We liked the slow flow as we’ve done well with straws but are still getting the hang of drinking from an “open cup” without getting a face full of water. It’s a little large for my 9 month olds hands, but in the coming months this will be a really helpful cup. It’s nice that it seals to prevent spills bc we can throw it in our bag or seal it up when we inevitably get distracted and decide that drinking time is over. Love that you can toss it in the dishwasher! We received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the Nuk Sip Cup Trainer We loved this cup! I loved how you could adjust the flow by turning it! My 11 month old is able to use it with a little help but overall it’s easy to hold and drink from. I love how easy it is to clean. I do hope a more simple color comes out, possibly a gray or white plain cup. The leak proof is amazing, you do have to have some force to turn it so it can close all the way. But I would 100% recommend this to family and friends! I received this from Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been glad to try it out because it definitely is a great product.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Design a Little Difficult to Use Finding the right soppy/training cup is difficult. I received this Nuk product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and was very excited to try it out with my twins. It wasn’t super intuitive for my 8 month old boys, however, I think as they get older they’ll like it. Right now it was too easy for them to pour the water out when it was open. I like the flow feature to determine how much can come out and the fact that you can lock the flow completely. I think this will be a great product once my kids are more proficient at drinking out of a cup.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Training Cup Success We have been loving the Nuk sippy cup for our 8 month old! She has been loving learning how to use the cup like a big girl. I love that there are different levels you can adjust the cup to as your baby gets more accustomed to learning how to drink out of the cup. The cup is also cute and light weight so it’s easy for her to hold. We have tried out a few different cups with her but this one has been great for learning how to use a cup (rather than other styles that have spouts and straws) This review was done as a Stellar Panel Product review
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend This cup was amazing for my 13 month old! She wants to drink out of an open cup but often ends up with everything all over her. This cup was a great transition for her to begin learning to drink appropriately from a regular open cup. I loved the adjustable flow knob. We started with the slowest flow and quickly upped to the highest flow. We had no issues with leakage, the lock-mode worked wonderfully. It was very easy to take apart to clean and continue to reuse. Highly recommend this cup to anyone looking to begin the transition to open cups.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great sippy cup Although there is a learning curve with this cup, I think it will end up being one of our favorites. I love that there are different flow options to grow with our son. There is a lock option that completely prevents spills which is great! The learning curve is that the cup isn’t inherently spill proof so accidents happen quite often if you didn’t lock the lid - but practice makes perfect! It’s one of the best training cups I’ve seen, and it’s a breeze to clean. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this sippy cup.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Training Cup We are using the Nuk sip trainer cup to help our 2 1/2 year old daughter transition to open mouth cups. I love this cup. The adjustable flow feature makes all the difference, because it allows the cup to function just like an open mouth cup, but with WAY less spillage. I mean she’s still learning so there are spills, but they’re so much smaller and easier to manage than fully open cups. Also you can lock the top and it works surprisingly well, no liquid spills out on that setting so it’s easy to grab and go. Easy cleaning is very important to me, and the cup is dishwasher safe so that’s a win. It’s also really easy to take the lid apart for cleaning. I received this cup as part of a Stellar Product Testing Panel at no cost, and I’m glad I did.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to use Loved the idea of this cup! I was super excited to get it and received it as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. However it definitely has a learning curve. My baby can’t quite figure it out and just ends up spilling. My toddler who is proficient with an open cup had a hard time too and spilled all over herself. I like that there is a locking mechanism so you can bring it places, but if the lid is open for drinking it can still spill easily. We could only use it on the smallest opening, otherwise it spilled all over my kiddos faces.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good later stage learner My son has been very difficult to train on using regular cups, I was so hopeful for this one! It didn’t disappoint my son, however is very picky. It was a little too fast flowing for him even on the lowest flow so I think it’s a great cup for later stage learning! I was happy to test it out thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel! I believe with more practice he will learn to love and use it more frequently! I did love how easily it came apart to clean and reassembling it was easy! I appreciate the lock mode to help prevent spills!
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Training cup for transitioning to open cup I received this product in collaboration with Stellar review panel and enjoyed trying it out with my 13 mo old. She still seems to lack the coordination required and loves to turn the cup upside down. Thankfully this cup has a lock mode to help prevent spills. We have been practicing with the slowest flow so she doesn’t pour it all over herself. I love that it allows the different flows. There may be some her age that have mastered open cup drinking but we are not there yet and I think this cup will be a good tool to help her prepare!
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition cup I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is a great trainer cup to help your little one transition to a regular cup! I've had some trouble with transitioning my toddler out of a sippy cup but with the help of the NUKS sip trainer cup my toodler can drink out of a regular cup I would say 75% better than before! I like the lock mode feature because it definitely does not spill. It took him some time to get used to but now I don't have to worry about him not being able to drink liquids without a straw!
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept but misses mark I truly love the idea of this sippy cup. You can control the flow; it’s easy to clean; and you can lock it closed to throw it in your bag for the day. For us, though, this cup just didn’t quite work out. We received it as part of a Stellar Product Testing Panel, and despite our best efforts, our 18 month old just fought it over 3 weeks. We tried all flow levels and many different liquids but it just wasn’t for her. As far as improvements—Handles could help the less dexterous little ones. And maybe a spill seal because every time this landed on the floor, a puddle quickly followed. The lock mode is great for known travel, but out kiddo sometimes just throws things off the table randomly. In all, great concept but just not right for us at this time.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cup I received this trainer cup through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My child is still working on learning how to drink from a cup. She doesn't quite understand how to tip the cup to get the water out yet. The benefit of this cup is that it prevents water from flying out when she shakes it, but still feels like drinking from the lip of an open cup. The adjustable flow and lock-mode are nice features. I adjusted the lid to the lowest flow. It still allows the water to spill out fairly quickly if dropped or tipped over, but it's better than no lid. I would probably recommend cleaning the cup in the dishwasher if possible. It has a lot of small spaces that are hard to get at by hand. That is the only minor drawback of this cup, as far as I'm concerned.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good learning tool Thanks to the Stellar Product testing panel, I received this product for my honest review. I love that this cup has a lock mode and it truly doesn’t leak. Also there isn’t extra bits and bobs that make cleaning cups difficult. It was super easy to clean. My 2 year old is not used to drinking from an open cup so I was super excited to try this for her. I liked being able to adjust the flow so we could start slow and work our way up. Sometimes the liquid would pool at the top and she would then lick that like a puppy drinks from a bowl lol, and at first we definitely had to have her wear a bib or a towel to protect her shirt from spills but the more she practiced the better she did. She is so proud of herself for being able to drink like mommy and daddy!
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really innovative design We received this cup as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and it really is one of a kind. The lid on this adjusts to change the flow rate for your kiddo and that is so handy when they are just learning to use a big kid cup. My toddler did need a bit of practice to get the hang of this, but once she did, it very quickly became her favorite cup and she uses it all the time. I love the locking aspect of the lid so it doesn't leave a mess, and I can just throw it in the dishwasher to get it clean. We like this cup very much!
Date published: 2022-12-14
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nuk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product